New Club Setup & Affiliations

Membership Pack

Affiliation Forms 2019/2020

Affiliation Letter 2019-2020

Club Affiliation Form IABA 2019-2020

Video Guide to completing your 2019/2020 Club Affiliation Form click here

Policies & Sample Templates

Safeguarding Young People in Boxing Policy

IABA – CHILD SAFEGUARDING STATEMENT TEMPLATE

 

code-of-conduct-for-young-boxers  Sample Template

code-of-conduct-for-parents-guardians   Sample Template

coachleaders-and-officials-code-of-conduct-for-adult-club-members   Sample Template

IABA -Risk Assessment SAMPLE Template

Video Guide to completing your IABA Risk Assessment click here

T1 – Club Constitution    Sample Template

 

Insurance

IABA – Brief Summary of Insurance Cover Provided

IABA Staff Contacts

IABA Staff Contacts

National Stadium Staff
Role Name Contact
CEO Fergal Carruth 01 4533371
Financial Controller John Nangle 01 4533371 john@iaba.ie
National Child Protection Officer David Britton 086 0453904 david@iaba.com
Administration Sally Ann Kinch 01 4533371 sally@iaba.ie
Membership Services Manager Eimear Griffin 086 1425574 eimear@iaba.ie
Club Development Officer James Geraghty 01 4533371 james@iaba.ie
National Stadium Manager David McCartney 01 4533371 davidm@iaba.ie
Accounts Manager Sylvia Scanlan 01 4533371 sylvia@iaba.ie
Ulster Boxing Office Staff
Role Name Contact
Operations Manager (Ulster) Clare McAuley 004428 90383224 clare@iaba.ie
Participation Officer (Ulster) Nicky Flanagan 004478 85467208 nicky@iaba.ie
Workforce Development Officer (Ulster) Jolene Donnelly 004478 41470296 workforce@iaba.ie
Club Development Officer (Ulster) Sean O’Hare 004477 93246275 sean@iaba.ie
Belfast Boxing Development Officer Liam Corr 004478 41470301 liam.corr@iaba.ie
Everybody Active Boxing Coach (Belfast) Louise Welsh 004478 41470304 louise.welsh@iaba.ie
High Performance Administrator (Ulster) Aimee Shiels 004478 41470300 aimee.shiels@iaba.ie
High Performance Unit  National Sports Campus
Role Name Contact
High Performance Manager Rachael Mulligan 01 8229554 rachael@iaba.ie
High Performance Administrator Peter Browne 01 8229554 peter@iaba.ie
High Performance Director Bernard Dunne 01 8229554

 

 

 

 

Steps to be Followed for Setting Up a New Club

To set up a new club all coaches need to be Vetted through the IABA (Garda vetted in ROI and Access NI vetted in NI) and then sit at the very least a Level 1 Coaching course run by the Provincial Councils.

A Child Protection Officer must be appointed, this person must also be vetted through the IABA and have completed a Child Protection Program.

These courses are Run by Sport Ireland through the Local Sport Partnerships.

To be affiliated with the Irish Athletic Boxing Association and to be insured in participating in training and boxing events you will need to fill out an the affiliation form and forward a cheque for €665 to your County Board. This cheque covers insurance for the year and administration costs for Provincial Council, County Board and National Boxing Council.

Secretaries of all the County Boards and Provincial Councils can be found within the ‘CLUB ZONE’ section on the website.