Team Ireland Depart For The European U22 Championships.

Team Ireland have jetted off this morning to contest the European U22 Championships.

Its and 18 strong team – 9 women, and 9 men, and includes reigning Irish U22 champions:


48kg Nicole Clyde

50kg Caitlin Fryers

52kg Daina Moorehouse

54kg Niamh Fay

57kg Zara Breslin

63kg Eve Woods

66kg Kaci Rock

70kg Lisa O’Rourke

75kg Aoibhe Carabine


48kg Padraig Downey

51kg Clepson De Santos

54kg Dylan Eagleson

57kg Jake Mc Mahon

60kg Paul Loonam

63kg Shamie Mc Donagh

67kg Barry O Connor

71kg Darragh Gilroy

92kg Jack Marley

The tournament is being hosted by the Croatian Boxing Federation and will take place in at the Intersport Sport Hall,  Poreč from March 11th to 24th.

The draw will take place on Saturday, March 11th, at 4.30pm, Irish time.

The tournament arrangements are available here

The EUBC is expected to stream the tournament on its YouTube channel