Today is the entry and fee deadline for the 2023 National Junior Cadet Championships.

The deadline for entry of all boxers and payment of all entry fees to the 2023 National Junior Cadet Championships is 5pm this evening.

There has been a strong entry to the tournament, however, entry fees have yet to be paid for 10% of entries. Boxers for whom entry fees have not been paid will not go forward to the draw. If you are concerned that your fee payment has not processed, please contact any member of staff. read more

Affiliation Open: 2023/2024 Season

Affiliation for the 2023/2024 season is now open.  Clubs are reminded that they must be affiliated in order to vote in national elections (Rule 6.11)


The total cost of affiliation is €850 per club; however, IABA is in a position to co-fund the fees of every club which is re-affiliating this season. The co-funding amount, through Sport Ireland Covid Resilience Funding, is 42% of the total. This IABA co-funding reduces the cost for each club to €495. read more

7 Team Ireland boxers between the ropes on Day Three at Feliks Stamm.

7 Team Ireland boxers are in quarter finals action at the Feliks Stamm tournament in Pultusk, Poland, today.

On day two, 57kg Kelsey Leonard put in a valiant performance against France, but it wasn’t to be. Likewise for 71kg Jon McConnell is his meeting with Italy. 75kg Aoibhe Carabine, 81+kg Judy Bobbett and 57kg Adam Hession all recorded wins, and quarter finals berths, against Italy, Ukraine and Trinidad & Tobago, respectively. read more

Counterpunch official launch: Thursday, May 26th.

The IABA is proud to host a ground-breaking exhibition, ‘Counterpunch’, made with women boxers and their coaches from Corinthians Boxing Club, by visual artist Sharon Kelly.

Supported by Dublin City Council, the project examined and highlights how how women deal with the challenges of boxing, requiring both physical and mental resilience. By meeting, listening, interviewing, observing and documenting, Sharon Kelly gained insight into their sport and what it means to them as women. The boxers were directly involved in the creation of the work.

The resulting multi-media exhibition at the National Stadium Gym explores ideas and materials found in boxing. The artworks represent how energy is transferred through punching drills and sparring, how this energy leaves a mark, and builds resilience and stamina.

The exhibition will run from Friday 26 May – Monday 5 June 2023, National Stadium, Dublin 8, and is open from 10:00 am – 5:00 pm, all ages are welcome and no booking is required (children under 12 need to be accompanied by an adult). read more