Affiliation for the 2024/2025 season is now open.

Affiliation for the 2024/2025 season is now open. Clubs are reminded that they must be affiliated in order to vote in national elections (Rule 6.11). The deadline by which all fees are due through your club’s Blocworx portal is midnight on June 15th.


The total cost of affiliation is €765 per club; however, IABA is in a position to contribute to the fees of every club which is re-affiliating this season. The co-funding amount is 10% of the total. This IABA co-funding reduces the cost for each club to €695. read more

HP Team departs for Assisi training camp.

A 12 strong High Performance team has departed for an 8 day training and sparring camp in Italy.

The squad includes Paris-qualified Kellie Harrington, Michaela Walsh, Aoife O’Rourke, Jude Gallagher, Dean Clancy and Jack Marley, as well as European 50kg champion, Shannon Sweeney, and bronze medalist, Niamh Fay. This is a key Paris preparatory event for qualified athletes, and a development and preparatory event for Reserve athletes. read more

33 National Senior Cadet Champions crowned.

33 boxers were crowned national champions today, at the culmination of the 2024 National Senior Cadet Championships.

Congratulations to all finalists, and their clubs.


  • 33kg          Louis Canning (Cherry Orchard) W/O
  • 36kg          Colin O’Brian (Ballymun) beat Aiden Moore (Dealgan), 4-1
  • 39kg          Louise Joyce (Olympic L) W/O
  • 39kg          Gary Lee McDonagh (Kilcullen) beat Calvin Stokes (Olympic L), 5-0
  • 42kg          Sky Leigh Haighton (Evolution) beat Jasmine McCarthy (Setanta)
  • 42kg          Tarik Bozkaya (East Meath) beat Noah Bacon (Saints)
  • 60kg          Desmond Sweeney (Olympic C) beat Brandon Geoghegan (Jobstown), 4-1
  • 44kg          Carly O’Herron (Rochfordbridge) beat Abi McLoughlin (Ratoath), 5-0
  • 44kg          Harry Salinger (Sacred Heart D)  beat  Michael McDonagh (Avona), 5-0
  • 46kg          Abby Molloy (Sacred Heart D) beat Ellie O’Brien (Tramore), 5-0
  • 46kg          Oliver Plachta (St Francis) beat Kurt Kinsella (Monkstown), 5-0
  • 48kg          Isabel Nolan (Santry) beat Elma Barry (Setanta), 3-2
  • 48kg          Michael O’Reilly (St Pauls Wat) beat Ian Borak (Santry), 5-0
  • 50kg          Paige Nickles (Banbridge) beat Lauren Crinnion (Fr Horgans), 3-2
  • 50kg          Kalib Walsh (Wexford CBS) beat Patrick Myers (Spartaus), 5-0
  • 52kg          Mary Ann Furlong (Na Fianna) beat Shakila Cairns (Fr Horgans), 4-1
  • 52kg          Eddie Corcoran (Olympic L) beat Jack Cannon (Monkstown D), 5-0
  • 54kg          Molly Doyle (Templemore)  beat Sophie McClintock (Evolution), 4-1
  • 54kg          Jason Donoghue (Olympic L) beat Patrick McCarthy (Mayfield), 5-0
  • 57kg          Kayleigh Byrne (Gorey) beat Kerry Brown (Convoy), 5-0
  • 57kg          Joseph Mihai (Crumlin) beat Mikey Faulkner (St Munchins), RSC 3
  • 60kg          Sarah McTiernan (Drumsna) W/)
  • 63kg          Kaysie Joyce (Clonmel) beat Hayley McFerran (Portavogie), RSC 1
  • 63kg          Edward Harty (Portlaoise) beat Kane Brannigan (Lisburn), 5-0
  • 66kg          Cassie Henderson (Phoenix) beat Lauren Kehoe (South East), RSC 1
  • 66kg          John Donoghue (Olympic L) W/O
  • 70kg          Chloe Poleon (Dunboyne) beat Ava Lannon (Dungarvan), 5-0
  • 70kg          Cathal Myers (Sligo City) beat Jason Whelan (Docklands), 3-2
  • 75kg          Carly Norris (Santry) beat Bethany Ward (Ballyhaunis), 3-2
  • 75kg          William Heaphy (Golden Gloves M) beat Martin Keenan (Glen), 3-2
  • 80kg          Alanna Kenny (Clonmel) beat Ursula Shaughnessy (Ballinrobe), 5-0
  •  80kg         John Mongans (Rathkeale) beat Senan Kennedy (Cabra), 5-0
  • 81+kg        Johnny McGinley (Gateway) W/O
  • read more