Please scroll down for tonight’s results from the Ireland versus Germany schoolboys international at Dublin’s National Stadium.

Ireland’s young prospects emerged victorious 9-5 against a talented visiting team.

Both nations will meet again at the Ringside Club adjacent to the Stadium tomorrow night.

Irish amateur boxing is proudly sponsored by Liffey Crane.

Ireland v Germany National Stadium Dublin

September 28 (7pm)

36KG Paddy Cleary (Olympic, Ireland) beat Max Taktaev (Germany) 3-2

40KG Gavin Ryan (Rathoath, Ireland)  beat Liam Stark (Germany) 5-0

40KG  John Donoghue (St Michael’s Athy, Ireland) beat  Arman Gohar (Germany) 5-0

41.5KG Michael Nugent (Olympic Mullingar, Ireland) beat  Koray Ocal (Germany) 5-0

43KG Martin Collins (Ardnaree, Ireland) beat  Chadi Laachri (Germany) 3-2

43KG Cian Dolan (Monivea, Ireland)  beat  Denis Kwiatkowski (Germany) 3-2

46KG William Faulkner (Rathkeale), Ireland) beat Yassin  Urekli (Germany) 4-1

48KG Michael Faulkner (Northside, Ireland)) lost to Jan Richmeier (Germany) 2-3

50KG Cale Brennan (St Michael’s Athy, Ireland) lost to Kacper Szymiczek (Germany) 2-3

50KG Bernie McDonagh (Donfanaghy, Ireland) lost to Denis Bril (Germany) 1-4

59KG  Jim Donovan (OLOL, Ireland) lost to Dion Shabani (Germany) 0-5

68KG  Feidhlim Behan (Kilcullen, Ireland) beat Malik  Semmo (Germany) 3-2

68KG  Dylan O’Brien (Leeside Lough, Ireland) lost to Matti Haubler (Germany) 0-5

76KG  Curtis Darcy (Callan, Ireland) beat Devin Ambrasas (Germany) 4-1

Ireland win 9-5

Ireland v Germany

Saturday September 29

Ringside Club (8pm)

37kg Roy Colgan (Avona, Ireland) v Max Takataev (Germany)

40kg Anton Genockey (Docklands,Ireland) v Liam Stark (Germany)

40kg Martin Collins (Drimnagh, Ireland) v Arman Gohar (Germany)

43kg Ned Collins (Crumlin, Ireland) v Koray Ocal (Germany)

43kg Patrick Maughan (Crumlin, Ireland) v Chadi Laachri (Germany)

44kg Blaine Fitzgerlad (Corinthians, Ireland) v Denis Kwiatkowski (Germany)

49kg Ben Hourican (Monkstown, Ireland) v Yassin Urekli (Germany)

48kg Brooklyn Saunders (Docklands, Ireland) v Jan Richmeier (Germany)

50kg Bobbi Flood (Cabra, Ireland) v Kacper Szymicek (Germany)

50kg Tommy McDonald (Bay City, Ireland) v Denis Brill (Germany)

59kg Evan Kirwan (Drimnagh, Ireland) v Dion Shabani (Germany)

67kg James Whelan (Docklands, Ireland) v Malek Semmo (Germany)

72kg Conor Dargan (Whitechurch, Ireland) v Matti Haubler (Germany)

76kg Tyler Meade (Hyland, Ireland) v Devin Ambrasas (Germany)