2022 Boy/Girl 4 National Championship Semi-Final Results

53 bouts were boxed in the semi-finals of the 2022 Boy/Girl 4 National Championships today:

36k Charlie Stokes (Ballaghederreen) beat Alex Lazic (St Nicholas) 5-0
36kg Jake Kelleher (Ratoath) beat Paddy Delaney (Tipperary Town) 5-0
39kg William McCarthy (Mayfield) beat John Maughan (Crumlin) 4-1
39kg John Paul Collins (Ballina) beat Mark Dawson (Holy Trinity) 3-2
42kgFlynn Lyttle (Holy Family GG) beat Olan Twohig (Rylane) 5-0
42kgAaron Keogh (Drimnagh) beat Ben Millar (Enniskillen) 5-0
43kg Ava McCabe (Jobstown) beat Lucy Freeman (Golden Star U) 5-0
44kg Patrick Martin (Enniskerry) beat Jamie McDonagh (Galway) 3-2
44kg Quiny Doherty (Sunnyside) beat Ciaran Cassidy (Erne) 3-2
46kg Sinead Sibley (Gorey) beat Katie Heraty (St Annes) 3-2
46kg Calvin Doyle (Olympic L) beat Evan Wilson (Gilford) 5-0
47kg Mia Byrne (Setanta L) beat Abygail Murphy (Muskerry) 5-0
48kg Bernard McElhon (Golden Star U) beat John Joe Boyle (Clonard A) 3-2
48kgJamie Collins (Drimnagh) beat Tim Calvert (St Francis) 5-0
49kg Chelsea Jordan (Muskerry) beat Eabha Fox (Ballinrobe) ABR1
49kg Grace Conway (Tredagh) beat Brooke Kinsella (Monkstown D) RSC1
50kg Aodhan Scott (Glengormley) beat John McDonagh (Charleville) 3-2
50kg Patrick Kelly (Kilmyshall) beat Charlie Mulligan (Cookstown) 5-0
51kg Susan Lawlor (Monkstown D) beat Jordan Barrett (Olympic C) 3-2
51kg Tegan Farrelly (Dunboyne) beat Aoife Casey (Banbridge) 5-0
52kg Aziz Abdulnassar (Ballymun) beat Yakub Khalifa (Rathfirland) 5-0
52kg Louis Griffin (Kilfenora) beat James Delaney (Olympic C) 3-2
53kg Sienna Fitzpatrick (Jobstown) beat Aoife O’Neill (St Colmans) 5=0
53kg Chelsea Coiley (Clonard A) beat Carla Ruane (Knockmore/Fxfrd) 4-1
54kg Caoimhin Doherty (Glengormley) beat Alex McGowran (Clonmel) 4-1
54kg David McDonagh (Sparticus) beat Matthew McDonagh (Dukes) 5-0
55kg Kelsey Langan (Knockmore/Foxford) beat Leila Halloran (Tralee) RSC1
55kg Hannah Masterson (Clonard A) beat Nicole Hayden (St Brigids L) 5-0
57kg Dylan Kelly (Swords) beat Davy Nevin (Holy Family L) 4-1
57kg MJ O’Reilly (Clonmel) beat Daniel Hunter (Gleann) 4-1
57kg Winnie Ward (Palmerstown) beat Chloe Kearney (Phoenix A) 5-0
57kg Rosie Gaffney (Bantry) beat Katlyn Farnel (Sacre Coeur) 5-0
59kg Malika Benedellaha (St Francis) beat Sienna Sullivan (Connemara) 3-2
59kg Siofra Lawless (Liberty) beat Robyn Wolverson (Santry)5-0
60kg Dylan Conroy (Ratoath) beatRobert Loscher (Esker) 5-0
60kg Conor Fox (Oliver Plunkett) beat Charlie McNulty (Ederney)
61kg Kayleigh Whelan (Avona) beat Clare Hannah (Townland) RSC1
63kg Sara Murphy (St Brigid L) beat Grace Duhig (St Francis) 5-0
63kg Simon Casey (St Francis) beat Jack McAffee (Churchlands) 5-0
63kg Oisin Dunlop (Belfast Kronk) beat James Joyce (OLympic Mullingar) 5-0
66kg Kaitlin Butler (St Colmans) beat Chloe Goode (Crumlin) 3-2
66kg Kieran Cunningham (Carndonagh) beat Edward Sweeney (Claremorris) 5-0
66kg Archie Ritchie (All Saints) beat James O’Reilly (Sunnyside) 5-0
70kg Senan Maguire (Setanta L) beat Ruiri Holmes (Oakleaf) 4-1
70kg Alex Noonan Carmody (Riverstown) beat Cillian Burke (Donore) 5-0
75kg Mikey Faulkner (St Munchins) beat Aaron Tierney (Galbally) RSC1
75kg Glen McStay (Fr Flanagans) beat Tom Cruikshanks (Oliver Plunkett) 5-0
80kg John Sweeney (Olympic C) beat Lennon Moore (Edenmore) 5-0
80kg William Keenan (Leeside Lough) beat David Ryan (Portlaoise) 5
85kg John Patrick McKinney (Star A) beat Daniel Ogbanna (Ballagh) 4-1
85kg James Heaphy (Leeside Lough) beat Paddy Sweeney (Galway) ABR3
91kg John McDonagh (Saviours Crystal) beat Patrick Conway (Omagh B&G) 5-0
91kg Dean Cox (Enniscorthy)W/O

The bouts were also streamed live on IABA’s YouTube channel

All boxers must weigh-in for their even, including boxers with walk-overs.

Weigh-ins take place on Sunday between 8am and 9am, and between 12pm and 1pm.

Boxing begins at 11am on Sunday, March 13th.

2022 Boy/Girl 4 National Championship Finals:

1. 33kg Caoimhin Hughes (Gleann ) W/O

2. 36kg Charlie Stokes (Ballaghederreen) V Jake Kelleher (Ratoath)

3. 39kg Keeley Stevens (Charlestown) V Gerrdana Corr (Setanta L)

4. 39kg William McCarthy (Mayfield) V John Paul Collins (Ballina)

5. 41kg Ella Thompson (Dunboyne) W/O

6. 42kg Flynn Lyttle (Holy Family GG) V Aaron Keogh (Drimnagh)

7. 43kg Abbie Goodman (St Francis) V Ava McCabe (Jobstown)

8. 44kg Patrick Martin (Enniskerry) V Quiny Doherty (Sunnyside)

9. 45kg Molly O’Brien (Tramore) V Sinead Sibley (Gorey)

10. 46kg Sean Gray (Clonard A) V Calvin Doyle (Olympic L)

11. 47kg Emily Butler (Ballinrobe) V Mia Byrne (Setanta L)

12. 48kg Bernard McElhon (Golden Star U) V Jamie Collins (Drimnagh)

13. 49kg Chelsea Jordan (Muskerry) V Grace Conway (Tredagh)

14. 50kg Aodhan Scott (Glengormley) V Patrick Kelly (Kilmyshall)

15. 51kg Susan Lawlor (Monkstown D) V Tegan Farrelly (Dunboyne)

16. 52kg Aziz Abdulnassar (Ballymun) V Louis Griffin (Kilfenora)

17. 53kg Sienna Fitzpatrick (Jobstown) V Chelsea Coiley (Clonard A)

18. 54kg Caoimhin Doherty (Glengormley) V David McDonagh (Sparticus)

19. 55kg Kelsey Langan (Knockmore/Foxford)V Hannah Masterson (Clonard A)

20. 57kg Dylan Kelly (Swords) V MJ O’Reilly (Clonmel)

21. 57kg Winnie Ward (Palmerstown) V Rosie Gaffney (Bantry)

22. 59kg Malika Benedellaha (St Francis) V Siofra Lawless (Liberty)

23. 60kg Dylan Conroy (Ratoath) V Conor Fox (Oliver Plunkett)

24. 61kg Sarah Griffin (Ballyduff) V Kayleigh Whelan (Avona)

25. 63kg Saoirse McCarthy (St Pappins) V Sara Murphy (St Brigid L)

26. 63kg Simon Casey (St Francis) V Oisin Dunlop (Belfast Kronk)

27. 66kg Kieran Cunningham (Carndonagh)V Archie Ritchie (All Saints)

28. 66kg Aoibhinn Ryall (Freshford) V Kaitlin Butler (St Colmans)

29. 70kg Senan Maguire (Setanta L) V Alex Noonan Carmody (Riverstown)

30. 72kg Caoilfhionn Grant Molly (Togher) V Katelyn King (St Brigids L)

31. 75kg Mary McDonagh (Sliabh Luachra)V Kate Kelly (Ryston)32.

75kg Mikey Faulkner (St Munchins) V Glen McStay (Fr Flanagans)33. 77kg Roisin O’Neill (Treaty) W/O

34. 80kg John Sweeney (Olympic C) V William Keenan (Leeside Lough)

35. 85kg Bobby Jo Keddy (Monkstown D) W/O

36. 85kg James Heaphy (Leeside Lough) V John Patrick McKinney (Star A)

37. 91kg Aoife O’Dowd (Castlerea) W/O

38. 91kg John McDonagh (Saviours Crystal)V Dean Cox (Enniscorthy)

39. 92kg Josh Saunders (St Brigids L) W/O40.

40. 102kg Rocky Ward (Saviours Crystal) V Oto Kheguri (Celtic Eagles)

41. 106kg David McDonagh (Tredagh) W/O

Competition arrangements:

Anti-Doping: Boxers must provide details of any medication they are taking or have taken in the preceding 4 weeks. Anti-Doping may be carried out at any stage of the competition.

Attention is called to the stipulation in the IABA Rule book that each boxer presented by his/her club shall be fit to box. This is the responsibility of the club.

Attire: Coaches must wear tracksuits and runners in their corners at all sessions and endeavour to set a high standard of hygiene. Only qualified coaches are permitted in corners.

N.B. It is a condition of entry that all boxers and their clubs have signed and submitted the Members Acknowledgement Form and it is the responsibility of the entering unit that this stipulation is complied with. 

Gumshields: Red/Orange/Pink or variations of these colours are not allowed.

Any boxer who is participating in other contact sports (see www.iba.sport) shall be removed from these Championships.