2022 IATBA Championships Begin On Saturday.

Over 130 boxers will contest the 2022 IATBA Championships, which will take place at the National Stadium, Dublin.

Boxing begins on Saturday, when there are 24 bouts down for decision.

Day One – Quarter Finals and Semi Finals: Saturday, February 26th.

Quarter Finals

  1. 69KG JN Daniel Vaughan MTU BC/MTUC v Adam Brophy Omagh B&G BC/QUB
  2. 69KG JN Samuel O’Donnell GMIT BC/GMIT v Brian Hughes DCU BC/DCU
  3. 69KG JN Patrick Hughes Belfast Met BC/BMC v Justin Cannon Monkstown BC/TUDC
  4. 75KG SN Sean Mawhinney Bangor Abbey/UU v David Brolly St.Canices/UU
  5. 81KG SN Ben Patton Belfast Met BC/BMC v Christopher O’Neill Clan Naofa/DKIT
  6. 81KG SN Tiarnan Holland DCU BC/DCU v Josh Slevin NUIG BC/NUIG
  7. 81KG SN Patrick Pigott WIT BC/WIT v Dylan Gibbons GMIT BC/GMIT
  8. 66KG FS Linda Desmond Rylane BC/MTUC W/O
  9. 67KG MS Cahan Hallinan Olympic BC/NUIG v Jon McConnell Holy Trinity BC/UU
  10. 67KG MS Ryan Cullen Ballagh BC/UL v Matthew McCole Illies GG BC/LYIT

Semi Finals:

12. 86KG SN John Cawley Monkstown BC/TCD W/O

13. 86KG SN Niall Doherty St.Pauls BC/WIT v Favor Ezeobi Dealgan BC/DKIT

14. 60KG JN Max Jeannoit Olympic BC/NCI v Shahrukh Mohammad Drimn/TUDT

15. 60KG JN Lucas Gonzalez Olympic BC/NUIG v Theo Bertrand IT Carlow BC/ITC

16. 63KG JN Stephen Cooney St.Saviours BC/DCU v Artur Orheov Belfast Met BC/BMC

17. 63KG JN John Gilligan Ballinacarrow BC/ITS v Dylan Bell Belfast Met BC/BMC

18. 75KG JN Conor Finnerty GMIT BC/GMIT v Ben Majury Belfast Met BC/BMC

19. 75KG JN Billy Dermot O’Kelly Spartan BC/MTUC v Clinton Bates Ashbourne BC/MU

20. 81KG JN James Donaldson Belfast Met BC/BMC v Torin Finnerty GMIT BC/GMIT

21. 91KG JN Peter Kyselica MTU BC/MTUC v Michael Agbo Olympic BC/GMIT

22. 64KG MI Ruairi O’Donnell Golden Gloves/GMIT v Dean Buckley St.Carthages/TUSM

23. 64KG MI James Tobin Monkstown BC/TUDT v Jacob Marrar Monkstown BC/IADT

24. 91KG MY Jake Boyd Belfast Met BC/BMC v Garyn McAllister Belfast Met/BMC

Day Two – Semi Finals, Sunday, February 27th.

Day Three – Finals: Saturday, March 5th.

Boxing begins at 11am on each day.

Weigh-ins: Daily, on the day of boxing, between 8am and 9am. There is no preliminary weigh-in.

Champion by Walkover

Female Novice
51KG Decla Irwin St.Canice’s BC/NWRC
57KG Sinead McEvoy Portlaoise BC/MU
60KG Chloe O’Leary Murphy St.Munchin’s BC/TUSM
70KG Erin Corrigan Achill BC/GMIT
86KG Judy Bobbett Liberty BC/TUDB

Female Intermediate
48KG Nicole Buckley St.Carthage’s BC/DCU
54KG Nicole Scallon Na Fianna BC/WIT
60KG Aoife O’Callaghan Glen BC/MTUC
64KG Kellie O’Gorman Spartan BC/MTUK
69KG Mary Enright Setanta
82KG Caoimhe Moran Drumsna BC/ITS

Female Youth
54KG Aaliyah Butler Monivea BC/GMIT
60KG Breda Collins Dunree BC/LYIT

Female Senior
52KG Chloe Gabrielle Mulhuddart BC
63KG Niamh McNamara Castletrea BC/UL
75KG Aoibhe Carabine Geesala BC/GMIT
81KG Bethany Doocey Castlebar BC/GMIT

Male Junior Novice
66KG Morgan Heaney Celtic Eagles BC/GMIT
72KG Fuad Ayomide Derrick Mudashiru Drimnagh/TUDT
92KG George St. Leger Duhallow BC/MTUC

Male Senior Novice
64KG Tyrone Cronin Hub BC/TUSM
67KG Sebastian Ladosz Monivea BC/TUSM

Male Intermediate
91KG Gary Kilcullen Arbour Hill BC/GSC

Male Youth
56KG Leon McMahon Glengormley ABC/BMC
69KG Criostoir Browne Oliver Plunkett ABC/BMC
75KG Evan Kirwan Drimnagh BC/TUDC

Male Senior
71KG James Cullen WIT BC/WIT
86KG Harrison-Eghosa Igharo Clann Naofa BC/DKIT

All boxers who received a walkover must attend on finals day to register their championship weight.