2023 National Elite Championships: men’s semi finals.

The 2023 National Elite Championship men’s semi-finals will begin at 6pm on Friday, January 20th.

57kg   Adam Hession (Monivea) V Paul Loonam (St Carthages)

57kg   Sean Purcell (Saviours Crystal) V  Jordan Smith (Holy Family L)

60kg   Bayo Alabi (Westside) V Davey Joyce (Holy Family L)

60kg   Jason Nevin (Olympic L) V Rhys Owens (Erne)

63.5kg Aaron O’Donohue (G. Gloves/DF) V Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels L)

63.5kg John Paul Hale (Star A) V Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott)

67kg   Wayne Kelly (Ballynacargy) V Eugene McKeever (Holy Family L)

67kg   Ryan McCarthy (Fr Horgans) V Cian Reddy (Portlaoise)

71kg   Matthew McCole (Illies GG) V Jon McConnell (Holy Trinity)

71kg   Aidan Walsh (Emerald A) V Dean Walsh (St Ibars/Josephs)

75kg   Eoghin Lavin (Ballyhaunis) V Joshua Olaniyan (Jobstown)

75kg   Christopher O’Reilly (Holy Family L) V Gavin Rafferty (Dublin Docklands)    

80kg   Jason Clancy (Sean McDermott) W/O

80kg   Brian Kennedy (St Mary’s/DF) V  Keelyn Cassidy (Saviours Crystal

86kg   Kane Tucker (Emerald A)  V Kyle Roche (St Michaels NR)

92kg   Jack Marley (Monkstown D) V Wayne Rafferty (Dublin Docklands)

92kg   Patrick Ward (Olympic C) WO

92+kg William J McCartan (Gilford) V Daniel Fakoyede (Westside)

92+kg Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic  Eagles) V  Keith McEneaney (Dealgan)


The finals programme, including bout order and known finalists, is below. Doors open at 4pm and boxing begins at 5pm.


81kg: Dearbhla Tinnelly (Clann Naofa) V Bethany Doocey (Castlebar)

48kg: Paudraig Downey (St John Bosco A) V Rickey Nesbitt (Holy Family L)

52kg:Chloe Gabriel (Mulhuddart) V Nicole Clyde (Antrim)

92+:Winner V Winner


63kg: Winnie Christina McDonagh (Neilstown) V Shauna Browne O’Keefe (Clonmel)

75kg: Winner V Winner

81+kg: Judy Bobbitt (Liberty) V Shauna Kearney (Bunclody)

57kg: Winner V Winner


54kg: Niamh Fay (Ballybougall)  V Jennifer Lehane (DCU)

60kg: Winner V Winner

48kg: Nicole Buckley (St Carthages) V Ciara Walsh (Smithfield)

54kg: Jorge Rogla Castanno (Corinthians) V Dylan Eagleson (St Pauls A)


50kg:  Caitlin Fryers (Immaculata A) V Daina Moorehouse (Enniskerry)

67kg: Winner V Winner

75kg: Aoife O’Rourke (Olympic C) V Aoibhe Carabine (Geesala)

71kg: Winner V Winner

Break: Hall of Fame, Lifetime Services to Boxing and Coaching Services to boxing will be bestowed upon: (HoF) Art O’Brien, (LSB) Paddy Keogh, Martin Fennessy and Joe Hennigan and (CSB) Billy McClean.


60kg: Kellie Harrington (St Mary’s D) V Zara Breslin (Tramore)

63.5kg: Winner V Winner

57kg: Michaela Walsh (Emerald A) V Kelsey Leonard (Unit 3)

51kg: Clepson dos Santos (Holy Trinity)  V Sean Mari (Monkstown D/Defence F)


66kg: Amy Broadhurst (St Bronaghs) V Grainne Walsh (Spartacus)

80kg: Jason Clancy (Sean McDermott) V Winner

70kg: Tiffany O’Reilly (Portlaoise/Defence F) V Christina Desmond (Dungarvan/Garda)

92kg: Winner V Winner

86kg: Dmytro Oliynyk (Smithfield) v Winner

Weigh ins:

January 20th and 21st: 8.00am – 9.00am & 12.00pm – 1.00pm

Live Stream

The finals will be live-streamed, with commentary, on the Sport TG4 YouTube channel, from 4.55pm.


Tickets are available on the door on a first come, first served basis – they are also available by pre-pay by calling 085 131 1870, Monday to Friday, 9am to 5.30pm.

Tickets for Saturday’s finals can also be purchased at the stadium during the men’s semi-finals.

Friday, January 20th. Doors 5pm, boxing begins at 6pm:

Adults, €20

Under 14s: €10

Saturday, January 21st. Doors 4pm, boxing begins at 5pm.

Adults, Ringside: €40

Adults, Angles: €30

Adults, Gallery: €20

Under 14s: €10