25 new Elite champions crowned.

25 new Elite champions were crowned in a packed National Stadium today. Results, in bout order:

81kg: Bethany Doocey (Castlebar) beat Dearbhla Tinnelly (Clann Naofa), 5-1
48kg: Rickey Nesbitt (Holy Family L) beat Paudraig Downey (St John Bosco A), 3-2
52kg: Nicole Clyde (Antrim) beat Chloe Gabriel (Mulhuddart), 3-2
92+: Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic) beat William J McCartan (Gilford), RSCI

63kg: Shauna Browne O’Keefe (Clonmel) beat Winnie Christina McDonagh (Neilstown), 5-0

75kg: Christopher O’Reilly (Holy Family L) beat Joshua Olaniyan (Jobstown), 3-2
81+kg: Judy Bobbett (Liberty) beat Shauna Kearney (Bunclody), 5-0
57kg: Paul Loonam (St Carthages) beat Sean Purcell (Saviours Crystal), 5-0

54kg: Niamh Fay (Ballybougall) beat Jennifer Lehane (DCU), 5-0
60kg: Davey Joyce (Holy Family L) beat Jason Nevin (Olympic L) 4-1
48kg: Nicole Buckley (St Carthages) beat Ciara Walsh (Smithfield), 4-1
54kg: Dylan Eagleson (St Pauls A) beat Jorge Rogla Castanno (Corinthians), 4-1

60kg: Kellie Harrington (St Mary’s D) beat Zara Breslin (Tramore), 5-0
67kg: Eugene McKeever (Holy Family L) V Ryan McCarthy (Fr Horgans), 3-2

50kg: Daina Moorehouse (Enniskerry) beat Caitlin Fryers (Immaculata A), 5-0

75kg: Aoife O’Rourke (Olympic C) beat Aoibhe Carabine (Geesala), 5-0
71kg: Dean Walsh (St Ibars/Josephs) beat Jon McConnell (Holy Trinity) V Dean Walsh (St Ibars/Josephs), 4-1
63.5kg: Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott), W/O
57kg: Michaela Walsh (Emerald A) V Kelsey Leonard (Unit 3)
51kg: Sean Mari (Monkstown D/Defence F) beat Clepson dos Santos (Holy Trinity), RSC

66kg: Grainne Walsh (Spartacus) beat Amy Broadhurst (St Bronaghs), 3-2

80kg: Keelyn Cassidy (Saviours Crystal) beat Jason Clancy (Sean McDermott), 5-0
70kg: Christina Desmond (Dungarvan/Garda) beat Tiffany O’Reilly (Portlaoise/Defence F), 5-0
92kg: Jack Marley (Monkstown D) V Patrick Ward (Olympic C)
86kg: Dmytro Oliynyk (Smithfield) W/0

The Best Boxers were named as 50kg Champion, Daina Moorehouse and 71kg Champion, Dean Walsh

The finals were live-streamed by Sport TG4, with commentary by Sean Ban Breathnach, Kaci Rock and Antoine Griofa. You can watch the entire card here:

Among the dignitaries attending the stellar card were Minister for Sport, Thomas Byrne, Assistant Garda Commissioner Paula Hillman, CEO of Sport Ireland, Una May, Sport Ireland Director of High Performance Paul McDermott, the OFI’s Chef de Mission for Paris 2024, Gavin Noble, as well as representatives of the Defence Forces.

The Officer Board of the Central Council bestowed 5 awards during the finals. The awards are for the IABA Hall of Fame, Lifetime Services to Boxing, Coaches Services to Boxing and Presidential Services to Boxing.

Hall of Fame:

Art of Brien

Lifetime Services to Boxing

Joe Hennigan

Martin Fennessy

Paddy Keogh

Coaching Services to Boxing

Billy McClean