Aidan Walsh beat Galway’s defending champion Kieran Molloy to advance to the last four of the Liffey Crane National Elites at Dublin’s National Stadium tonight.

The Antrim welterweight and 2018 Commonwealth finalist won on a 4-1 split decision after three close rounds.

Defending featherweight champion Patrick Adamus also progressed, the Dubliner edging Crhsitian Cekiso on a 3-2 split.




Defending light-heavy champion Thomas O’Toole also won tonight, the Celtic Eagles light-heavy posting a 4-1 win over Brian Kennedy to move to within two wins of retaining the 81kg belt.

Please scroll down for tonight’s results.

The tournament resumes at the Stadium on Monday night. All semi-finals will be decided on Wednesday to complete the line ups for next Friday’s finals.

Daily weigh-ins – 8am to 9am and 12pm to 1pm.

Irish boxing is proudly sponsored by Liffey Crane Hire


Liffey Crane National Elite Championships National Stadium Dublin

Saturday, November 16

Q/Finals (6pm)

48kg Shannon Sweeney (St Annes) beat Carol Coughlan (Monkstown D) 4-1
48kg Ciara Walsh (Smithfield) beat Courtney Daly (Crumlin) 5-0
57kg Patrick Adamus (Drimnagh) beat Christian Cekiso (Portlaoise) 3-2
57kg Thomas Casey (St Francis) beat Connor Kerr (Monkstown Antrim) 5-0
57kg Sean Purcell (Enniskerry) beat Kane Marshall (Emerald Antrim) 5-0
57kg Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott) beat JP Hale (Star) 5-0
69kg Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim) beat Kieran Molloy (Oughterard) 4-1
69kg Ryan O’Rourke (St Michaels Dublin) beat Michael Kinsella (St Anthonys/Pats) 3-2
69kg Callum Walsh (Riverstown) beat Luke Maguire (Esker) 3-2
69kg Eugene McKeever (Holy Family Drogheda) beat Michael Bustard (Dockers) 5-0
81kg Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles) beat Brian Kennedy (St Marys & DF) 4-1
81kg Anthony Browne (St Michaels Dublin) beat Peter Nosic (Brian Dillons) 5-0
81kg Paul McCullagh (St John Bosco Belfast) beat Tommy Hyde (St Michaels Athy) 4-1
81kg Emmett Brennan (Dublin Docklands) W/O
91+kg Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic Eagles) beat Martin Keenan (Rathkeale) 4-0
91+kg Antoine Griffin (Celtic Eagles & DF) beat Martin Mongan (Corpus Christi) 5-0
91+kg Thomas Carthy (Crumlin) beat Stephen McMonagle (Holy Trinity) 5-0
91+kg Kenneth Okungbowa (Athlone) beat Ciaran Griffin (Celtic Eagles) 5-0

Monday, November 18

Q/Final (7pm)

51kg Caitlin Fryers (Immaculata) V Niamh Early (Ryston)


49kg Sean Mari (Monkstown D) V Diarmuid Toland (Holy Family GG)
52kg Adam Hession (Monivea) V Jude Gallagher (Two Castles)
52kg Jack O’Neill (Corpus Christi) V Regan Buckley (St Theresa’s)
57kg Patrick Adamus (Drimnagh V Thomas Casey (St Francis)
57kg Sean Purcell (Enniskerry) V Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott)
60kg Myles Casey (St Francis) V Barry McReynolds (Holy Trinity)
60kg Peter Alexandrut (Crumlin) V Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels Athy)
63kg Wayne Kelly (Portlaoise) V Michael Avetisian (Mulhuddart)
63kg Gerard Matthews (St Pauls Antrim) V George Bates (St Mary’s Tallaght)
69kg Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim) V Ryan O’Rourke (St Michaels Dublin)
69kg Callum Walsh (Riverstown) V Eugene McKeever (Holy Family Drogheda)
75kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale) V Jack Brady (Crumlin)
75kg John Joe Nevin (Crumlin) V Fearghus Quinn (Camlough)
81kg Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles) V Anthony Browne (St Michaels Dublin)
81kg Paul McCullagh (St John Bosco Belfast) V Emmett Brennan (Dublin Docklands)

Wednesday, November 20

S/Finals (7pm)

48kg Chloe Fleck (Lisburn) V Shannon Sweeney (St Annes
48kg Ciara Walsh (Smithfield) V Daina Moorehouse (Enniskerry)
51kg Carly McNaul (Holy Family GG) V Winner
51kg Nycole Hayes (Togher) V Ceire Smith (Cavan)
54kg Shauna Blaney (Navan) V Sarah Haghighat (St Brigids, Edenderry)
57kg Emma Agnew (Dealgan) V Dearbhla Rooney (Sean McDermott)
64kg Evelyn Igharo (Clann Naofa) V Gillian Duffy (St Marys Tallaght)
64kg Clodagh Greene (Crumlin) V Ciara Ginty (Geesala)
69kg Grainne Walsh (Spartacus) W/O
81kg Leona Houlihan (Crumlin) W/O
91kg Kiril Afanasev (Smithfield) V Patrick Corcoran (Olympic Galway)
91kg Martin Mongans (Rathkeale) V Daniel O’Brien (Defence Forces)
91+kg Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic Eagles) V Antoine Griffin (Celtic Eagles & DF)
91+kg Thomas Carthy (Crumlin) V Kenneth Okungbowa (Athlone)


November 22

Finals (5.45pm)

48kg Winner V Winner
49kg Winner V Winner
51kg Winner V Winner
52kg Zara Breslin (Tramore) V Winner
54kg Winner V Winner
57kg Michaela Walsh (Monkstown A) V Winner
57kg Winner V Winner
60kg Amy Broadhurst (Dealgan) W/O
60kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
69kg Christina Desmond (Fr Horgans) V Grainne Walsh (Spartacus)
69kg Winner V Winner
75kg Aoife O’Rourke (Castlerea) W/O
75kg Winner V Winner
81kg Nell Fox (Rathkeale) V Leona Houlihan (Crumlin)
81kg Winner V Winner
81+kg Naoise Finney (Ballybrack) W/O
91kg Winner V Winner
91+kg Winner V Winner


Friday, November 15 (7pm)


57kg Christian Cekiso (Portlaoise) best Colm Murphy (St Georges) 5-0
69kg Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim) beat Terry McEntee (DCU) 4-1
69kg Michael Bustard (Dockers) beat Fergal Redmond (Arklow) 5-0
81kg Brian Kennedy (St Marys & DF) beat Michael Frane (Clonard Wexford) 5-0
81kg Paul McCullagh (St John Bosco Belfast) beat Sean Crowley (Arklow) 4-1
81kg Kane Tucker (Emerald Antrim) beat David Biscevis (St Saviours OBA) 5-0
91+kg Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic Eagles) beat John McDonnell (Crumlin) 5-0


52kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) beat Sean Kavanagh (Monkstown Dublin) 5-0
60kg Barry McReynolds (Holy Trinity) beat Killian Geraghty (Crumlin) 5-0
63kg Michael Avetisian (Mulhuddart) beat Kenneth Doyle (Monkstown Dublin) 4-1
63kg Gerard Matthews (St Pauls Antrim) beat Craig Kavanagh (Crumlin) 4-1
63kg George Bates (St Mary’s Tallaght) beat Yannick Meseke (Olympic Galway) 5-0
75kg Jack Brady (Crumlin) beat Glory Carlos Lmuala (Maynooth) 4-1
75kg John Joe Nevin (Crumlin) beat Keelyn Cassidy (Saviours Crystal) 3-2
91kg Patrick Corcoran (Olympic Galway) beat Jack Clarke (Crumlin) 4-1