6 Team Ireland Boxers Contest On Day Four Of The European Youth Championships.

Five Team Ireland boxers will contest on Day Four of the European Youth Championships in Sofia, Buglaria – including Team Captains Yasmin Meredith and Bobbi Flood.

Over 400 boxers, from 40 nations, are taking part in the competition.

Afternoon Session, beginning at 12pm, Irish time.

Ring A:

Bout 8: 60kg Jason Nevin V Oleksandr Yarovyi of Ukraine

Bout 12: 57kg Yasmin Meredith V Asya Ari of Germany

Ring B:

Bout 7: 63.5kg Tommy McDonnell V Artur Mkrtchyan of Armenia

Bout 10: 70kg Laura Moran V Fatma Erol of Turkey

Evening Session, beginning at 4pm,Irish time.

Ring A

Bout 6: 71kg Bobbi Flood Vs. Giorgi Akhalala of Georgia

Image: Bulgarian Boxing Federation/Facebook.

Day Four programme:

The tournament is being live-streamed by the EUBC on its YouTube channel. Links, by session and ring, will be released later today.

Team Ireland Squad:
48kg: Georgia McGovern, Setanta              

48kg: Patsy Joyce, Olympic                           

50kg: Katie O’Keefe, Kanturk                 

51kg: Adam McKenna, Holy Family          

52kg: Esther Lambe, Setanta

54kg: Shakira Donoghue, Templemore 

54kg: Gavin Ryan, Ratoath                        

57kg: Yasmin Meredith, Corinthians: Team Captain        

57kg: John Donoghue, St Michaels Athy

60kg: Jason Nevin, Olympic

63kg: Winnie McDonagh, Neilstown              

63.5kg: Tom McDonnell, Docklands                             

66kg: Gabrielle Mongan, Whitechurch          

67kg: Jim Donovan, Our Lady of Lourdes

70kg: Laura Moran, St Annes

71kg: Bobbi Flood, Cabra: Team Captain.                                   

75kg: Emma Keating, Paulstown                            

75kg: Joshua Olaniyan, Jobstown                             

80kg: Ryan Murphy, Neilstown                             

81kg: Dearbhla Tinnelly, Clann Naofa     

81+kg: Cliona Darcy, Tobar Pheadair   

86kg: Nathan Ojo, Esker

92kg: David J McDonagh, Olympic               

92+kg: Bernie Cawley, St David’s, Naas

Team Manager:          

Anna Moore 


James Doyle 

Liam Cunningham 

Aoife Hennigan 

Gerard McDaid 

Jim O’Neill

R & J:                          

Martin O’Neill 

Tournament Schedule

Draw sheets for all Team Ireland boxers are available here

Day One Session results are here

Day Two Session results are here

Day Three Session results are here