7 Team Ireland Boxers Contesting On Day 3 Of The European Youth Championships.

Another bumper day of action for Team Ireland awaits on Day Three of the European Youth Championships, with 7 boxers between the ropes in all.

The tournament, being hosted by the Bulgarian Boxing Federation in Sophia, includes 400 boxers from 40 nations.

In the afternoon session, beginning at 12pm, Irish time:

Ring A

Bout 7: 67kg -Jim Donovan V Mekhman Namazov of Georgia

Bout 10: 54kg – Shakira Donoghue V Amelia Milewska of Azerbaijan

Ring B

Bout 10: 48kg – Georgia McGovern V Neely Burke of Scotland

In the evening session, beginning at 4pm, Irish time:

Ring A

Bout 1: 57kg – John Donoghue V Azif Bayramor of Azerbaijan

Bout 12: 80kg – Ryan Murphy V Halil Dogru of Turkey

Ring B

Bout 7: 51kg – Adam McKeena V Amin Mammadzada of Poland

Bout 11: 92kg – David McDonagh V Arianit Krasniqi of Germany.

The tournament is being live-streamed by the EUBC and links for Day Three’s afternoon sessions have been released:

Ring A, Afternoon Session:

Ring B, Afternoon Session:

Live-stream links for Day Three’s evening session will be issued by the tournament organisers on later today.

Team Ireland Squad:
48kg: Georgia McGovern, Setanta              

48kg: Patsy Joyce, Olympic                           

50kg: Katie O’Keefe, Kanturk                 

51kg: Adam McKenna, Holy Family          

52kg: Esther Lambe, Setanta

54kg: Shakira Donoghue, Templemore 

54kg: Gavin Ryan, Ratoath                        

57kg: Yasmin Meredith, Corinthians: Team Captain        

57kg: John Donoghue, St Michaels Athy

60kg: Jason Nevin, Olympic

63kg: Winnie McDonagh, Neilstown              

63.5kg: Tom McDonnell, Docklands                             

66kg: Gabrielle Mongan, Whitechurch          

67kg: Jim Donovan, Our Lady of Lourdes

70kg: Laura Moran, St Annes

71kg: Bobbi Flood, Cabra: Team Captain.                                   

75kg: Emma Keating, Paulstown                            

75kg: Joshua Olaniyan, Jobstown                             

80kg: Ryan Murphy, Neilstown                             

81kg: Dearbhla Tinnelly, Clann Naofa     

81+kg: Cliona Darcy, Tobar Pheadair   

86kg: Nathan Ojo, Esker

92kg: David J McDonagh, Olympic               

92+kg: Bernie Cawley, St David’s, Naas

Team Manager:          

Anna Moore 


James Doyle 

Liam Cunningham 

Aoife Hennigan 

Gerard McDaid 

Jim O’Neill

R & J:                          

Martin O’Neill 

Tournament Schedule

Draw sheets for all Team Ireland boxers are available here

Day One Session results are here

Day Two Session results are here