2022 Junior 1 National Championship Semi-Final Results.

44 bouts were boxed in the 2022 Junior 1 semi finals at the National Stadium, Dublin, today:

42kg Scott Thompson (Spartans A) beat Conan McGonigle (St Bridgets U) 5-0
44kg Cormac Fagan (Holy Trinity) W/O
44kg Alfie Jordan (Olympic L) beat Cahir Donaghy (St Bridgets U) 5-0
46kg Jamie Graham (Clonard A) beat John O’Reilly (St Munchins) 5-0
46kg Keelin Moore (Setanta L) beat Finn Kilpatrick (Cookstown) 3-0
48kg Aoife Dougan (Armagh) beat Lauren Mulally (Rosslare) 5-0
48kg Alesha Deronja (Holy Trinity) beat Angeltina Kotarja (Bantry) 4-1
48kg Kai Griffin (Drimnagh) beat Terence Casey (Southside) 4-1
48kg Brandon Walsh (HoLy Fanmily GG) beat Gerard Liam Casey (St Johns U) 4-1
50kg Jack Johnston (Marble City) beat Brooklyn O’Brien (Trojan) RSC2
50kg Martin McDonagh (Avona) beat James Kelly (Holy Trinity) 5-0
52kg Nicole Kinsella (St Marys NR) beat Nicole Ahern (Northside) RSC1
52kg Sean Duke (Dukes) beat Dylan O’Flynn (St Colmans) 5-0
52kg John Harty (Portlaoise) beatCormac Curley (Holy Trinity)5-0
54kg Niamh Keogh (Olympic L) beat Cody Kilgannon (Ballinacarrow) 5-0
54kg Muireann Bradley (Letterkenny) beat Olivia O’Neill (Crumlin) 5-0
54kg Willie Delaney (Charleville) beat Martin Donovan (Monivea) 4-1
54kg Gerry Connors (Monkstown D) beat Finn Duffy (St Josephs U) 4-1
57kg Aliyah Flood (Monkstown D) beat Niamh Malloy (Arklow) 3-2
57kg Kathleen Casey (Southside) W/O
57kg Callum Carragher (Tredagh)beat Adam O’Neill (Ballybough) 5-0
57kg Danny O’Reilly (St Pauls W) beat Shane Quinn (St Pauls A) 3-2
60kg Ruby Hynes (Duboyne) W/O
60kg Pearce McBride (Convoy) beat Tiernan Hale (Star A) 3-2
60kg Marcus Barrett (Titans) beat Nathan McDaid (St Pappins)5-0
63kg Shauna Riordan (Sliabh Luachra) beat Chloe H Keogh (The Hub) 5-0
63kg Kyla Byrne (Whitechurch) beat Shauna Keaveney (Ballyhaunis) RSC3
63kg John McCarthy (Riverstown)W/O
63kg Ryan Connolly (Setanta L)beat Luke Fitzgerald (Corpus Christi) 5-0
66kg Angeline Duffy (Glin) beat Aisling Pender (Cove) RSC1
66kg Breanna Johnston (Tredagh)beat Lani Lafferty (Twin Towns) 4-1
66kg Darragh Lawlor (Brian Dillons) W/O
66kg Tadgh O’Donnell (Four Kings) beat Alex Cronin (Angels) 3-2
70kg Adam McIvor (Oakleaf) beat James Maguire (Holy Family L) KO2
70kg Joshua Barrett (Titans) beat arney McDonagh (Avona) 4-1
75kg John Donaghy (Star of the Sea) beat Cathal Nevin (Elite Mullingar) 5-0
75kg Arthur McDonagh (Avona) v Marc Gorey (St Francis)?
80kg Jack Galway (Ballyduff) beatEamon Lavery (Kronk) 4-1
80kg Dale Neary (Castlebar) beat Martin Lawrence (Neilstown) 4-1
85kg Patrick Ward (Galway) beat John Phoenix (Four Kings) 5-0
85kg Seamus Maughan (Cookstown) beat Patrick Jakubowski (Corpus Christi) 5-0
91kg Patrick Corcoran (Westside) beat Brian Stokes (Gilford) RSC1
91kg Rory Lyons (St Annes) beat Cathal Enright (Ballyduff) 4-1

The 2022 Junior 1 Championship Finals will begin on Sunday, March 20th, at 2.15pm, and 38 new champions will be crowned:

1. 36kg Philip Carthy (Marble City ) W/O

2. 39kg Luke Mulhall (Docklands) W/O

3. 42kg Rico Donoghue (Portlaoise) V Scott Thompson (Spartans A)

4. 43kg Mia Walsh (Lisburn) V Stacey O’Connor (Jobstown)

5. 44kg Cormac Fagan (Holy Trinity) V Alfie Jordan (Olympic L)

6. 46kg Tiffany Spencer (Jobstown) V Sophie Curley Gray (Dealgan)

7. 46kg Jamie Graham (Clonard A) V Keelin Moore (Setanta L)

8. 48kg Aoife Dougan (Armagh) V Alesha Deronja (Holy Trinity)

9. 48kg Kai Griffin (Drimnagh) V Brandon Walsh (Holy Family GG)

10. 50kg Summer Flemming (Holy Trinity) V Jamie O’Rourke (St Abbans)

11. 50kg Jack Johnston (Marble City) V Martin McDonagh (Avona)

12. 52kg Carlagh Peake (Ballyhaunis) V Nicole Kinsella (St Marys NR)

13. 52kg Sean Duke (Dukes) V John Harty (Portlaoise)

14. 54kg Niamh Keogh (Olympic L) V Muireann Bradley (Letterkenny)

15. 54kg Willie Delaney (Charleville) V Jerry Connors (Monkstown D)

16. 57kg Aliyah Flood (Monkstown D) V Kathleen Casey (Southside)

17. 57kg Callum Carragher (Tredagh) V Danny O’Reilly (St Pauls W)

18. 60kg Ava Henry (Docklands) V Ruby Hynes (Duboyne)

19. 60kg Pearce McBride (Convoy) V Marcus Barrett (Titans)

20. 63kg Shauna Riordan (Sliabh Luachra) V Kyla Byrne (Whitechurch)

21. 63kg John McCarthy (Riverstown) V Ryan Connolly (Setanta L)

22. 66kg Angeline Duffy (Glin) V Breanna Johnston (Tredagh)

23. 66kg Darragh Lawlor (Brian Dillons) V Tadgh O’Donnell (Four Kings)

24. 70kg Ellen Tumelty (Dealgan) V Nell McLoughlin (Eagle)

25. 70kg Adam McIvor (Oakleaf) V Joshua Barrett (Titans)

26. 75kg Jodie Byrne (St Teresa’s) W/O

27. 75kg John Donaghy (Star of the Sea) V Dylan McShane (St Pauls A)

28. 80kg Abbey Bairead (Connemara) V Katie Walsh (St Brigids K)

29. 80kg Jack Galway (Ballyduff) V Dale Neary (Castlebar)

30. 81kg Sorcha Conroy (Connemara) W/O

31. 85kg Patrick Ward (Galway) V Seamus Maughan (Cookstown)

32. 86kg Shauna Crehan (Dunboyne) W/O

33. 91kg Patrick Corcoran (Westside) V Rory Lyons (St Annes)

34. 100kg Caolan McMahon (Carrickmore) V Tom Mongan (Enniscorthy)

35. 104kg Adam Olaniyan (Jobstown) W/O

36. 109kg Franco Zyonimir (Tramore) W/O

37. 118kg Charlie McDonagh (Galway) V Brandon McKelvie (Ledley Hall)

38. 126kg Aronas Stankevicius (Elite L) W/O

Weigh-ins will take place on Sunday between 8am and 9am, and between 12pm and 1pm. All boxers must weigh in, even boxers with walkovers.

The 2022 Junior 1 Championship Finals will be proceeded The IABA’s marking of the National Ceremony of Remembrance and Reflection.

A 10 bell salute will be followed by a moment of silence and reflection to remember all those who have lost their lives during the Covid 19 pandemic, and pay tribute to everyone who has contributed to how we have faced, and are facing, the challenges together.