Nine Irish boxers will be in action in the last 16 of the Chemistry Cup in Cologne today.

Boxing is now underway and will continued throughout the day and evening with 11am, 2pm and 6pm (Irish time) starts.

Click here for today’s program and here for draws and here for schedule.

Current EU champion Kurt Walker is the first Irish boxer in action at approximately 12 noon versus Armenia.

Current European champion Joe Ward, a two-time Chemistry Cup winner, is the last Irish athlete between the ropes this evening.

The 45th Chemistry Cup, which has been rebranded as the World Cup, is featuring 21 nations.

The live stream from the tournament will begin tomorrow, according to reliable sources.

Chemistry Cup (World Cup) Cologne, Germany

April 10


51kg Carly McNaul (Ireland) v Angelika Krysztoforska (Poland)
57kg Kurt Walker (Ireland) beat Eric Petrosyan (Armenia) 5-0
63kg Wayne Kelly (Ireland) v Jorge Moiran (Cuba)
63kg James McGivern (Irelnd) v Enric La Cruz (Netherlands)
69kg Kieran Molloy (Ireland) v Otgonbaatar Bymb (Mongolia)
91kg Dean Gardiner (Ireland) v Sergei Egorov (Russia)
52kg Brendan Irvine (Ireland) v Galai Yafai (Englnd)
75kg Emmet Brennan (Ireland) v Rafael Perczynski (Poland)
81kg Joe Ward (Ireland) v Piotr Sczukowski (Poland)

April 11


57kg Michaela Walsh (Ireland) Delgerkhnga Khongorzul (Mongolia)
57kg Kurt Walker (Ireland) v Albert Batyragziev (Russia)
69kg Christina Desmond (Ireland) v Liu Yang (China)
69kg Grainne Walsh (Ireland) v Nadine Apetz (Germany)
91kg Anthony Browne (Ireland) v Zhiabao Wang (China)


Irish squad

51kg Carly McNaul (Holy Family)
57kg Michaela Walsh (Monkstown)
69kg Christina Desmond (Fr Horgan’s)
69kg Grainne Walsh (Spartacus)
52kg Brendan Irvine (St Paul’s)
57kg Kurt Walker (Canal)
63kg James McGivern (St Georges)
63kg Wayne Kelly (Portlaoise)
69kg Kieran Molloy (Oughterard)
75kg Emmet Brennan (Glasnevin)
81kg Joe Ward (Spartacus)
91kg Tony Browne (St Michael’s)
91kg+ Dean Gardiner (Clonmel)

Team Manager: Bernard Dunne
Coaches: Zuar Antia, John Conlan, Damian Kennedy
Physiotherapist: Muireann Harte
Physiologist: Damain Martin