Please scroll down for Day 2 results and corresponding draws from the National Junior Championships at Dublin’s National Stadium.


Boxing resumes next weekend with the semi-finals of the tournament.


Athletes only weigh-in again on the day of the finals, Friday June 23rd.


Weigh-in times – 8am to 9am and 12pm to 1pm at the National Stadium.


National Junior Cadet Championships National Stadium Dublin


June 10th

Q/Finals (2pm)

38.5kg Bryce Collins (East Down) beat Harry Hanna (Townland) 5-0
38.5kg Michael O’Donoghue (St Michaels Athy) beat Jake Daly (Castlebar) 5-0
38.5kg Michael Maughan (Olympic) beat Wayne Joyce (Esker) 5-0
40kg Cale Brennan (St Michaels Athy) beat  Thomas Brolly (St Johns Derry) 5-0
41.5kg Jake Charles (Mullingar Elite) beat  Willie Casey (Rathkeale) 5-0
41.5kg Davy O’Neill (Charleville) beat John Keenan (Brian Dillons) 5-0
41.5kg Jake Ward (Darndale) beat Caolan Fennell (St Pauls Antrim) 3-2
41.5kg Rory Hargaton (Carrickmre) beat  Tom O’Donnell (Ballymun) 4-1
43kg Ryan Squire (Monkstown Dublin) W/O
43kg Tommy McDonagh (Olympic) beat Oran Carton (Maydown) 3-2
43kg Corey Byrne Dunbar (St Aidans) beat Rocky McDonagh (Sparticus)  4-1
43kg Michael Lambe (St Conleths) beat  Charlie Whelan (Crumlin) 3-2
44.5kg Suffie Edris (Monkstown Dub) beat Stephen McCarthy (Charleville) 3-2
44.5kg Ewan Donnelly (Midleton) beat Eimhin McCormack (Arklow) 3-2
44.5kg Patrick Carthy (St Marys Dublin) beat Jack Neary (Castlebar) 3-2
50kg Conall Treanor (Delagan) beat Lewis Brophy (Ballybaugh) TKO2
50kg Thomas King (Avona)  beat Oisin Treacy (Liberty) TKO3
50kg Martin McCullough (Gleann) beat  Peter Convery (St Johns Derry) 4-1
50kg Patrick Donovan (Olympic) beat Thomas Conroy (Crumlin)  5-0
56kg Joseph Hutchinson (Neilstown) beat David Doyle (Thurles) 4-1
56kg Charlie Ward (Olympic) bat  Christy Mongan (Sparticus) 4-1
56kg Michael Ward (Johnstown) beat Darragh Reddan (St Davids Naas) 4-1
56kg James Whelan (Dublin Docklands) beat Taylor Guiney (Drimnagh) 5-0

June 9th

Q/Finals and Prelims

46kg Patrick Sweeney (Olympic) beat  James Desmond (Bantry) 5-0
46kg Jimmy Donovan (O.L.O.L.) beat  Owen Moore (Arklow) 4-1
48kg James McDonagh (St Pauls Water) beat  Daniel Keogh (Liberty) 5-0
48kg Charlie Maughan (Avona) beat Corey Flanagan (St Agnes) 5-0
48kg Daniel Waugh (Rathfirland) beat David Sweeney (Sligo City) 5-0
48kg Ronan O’Reilly (St John Bosco Newry) beat Cian Kelly (Cherry Orchard) 5-0
50kg Oisin Treacy (Liberty) beat Martin Collins (Darndale) 5-0
50kg Thomas King (Avona) beat John Fay (Bracken) 3-2
50kg Martin McCullough (Gleann) beat James McDonagh (St Marys Dublin) 5-0
50kg Peter Convery (St Johns Derry) beat Tiarnan Glennon (St Josephs Derry) 4-1
50kg Thomas Conroy (Crumlin) beat Eamon Maughan (Cavan) 5-0
50kg Patrick Donovan (Olympic) beat Paul Hutchinson (Birr) 5-0
52kg Cain Lewis (Ballymun) beat Jamie Doyle (Gilford) 5-0
52kg Michael McCarthy (Mayfield) beat Colm McCann (St Agnes) 4-1
52kg Andrew Sweeney (St Patricks Domahair) beat Jake Colleran (St Carthages) 5-0
52kg Arthur McDonagh (Sparticus) beat William Collins (Darndale) TKO3
56kg Taylor Guiney (Drimnagh) W/O
62kg Joshua Olaniyan (Jobstown) beat Feidhlim Behan (Kilcullen) 5-0
62kg Danny McHugh (Two Castles) beat Peter Maughan (Ballyhaunis) 5-0


June 16th

S/Finals (7pm)

31kg John Donohue (St Michaels Athy) V Michael Connors (Cherry Orchard)
35kg Christopher McEvoy (Donore) V Martin Collins (Drimnagh)
35kg Michael Stokes (Dealgan) V Tiernan O’Neill (St Pauls Ant)
37kg Cian O’Toole (St Davids Naas) V Connor McCrory (Townland)
37kg Sean Loughlin (Esker) V Scott Fay (Dublin Docklands)
38.5kg William Faulkner (Rathkeale) V Bryce Collins (East Down)
38.5kg Michael O’ Donoghue (St Michaels Athy) V Michael Maughan (Olympic)
40kg Daniel Fox (Arklow) V Patrick Maughan (Crumlin)
40kg Brooklyn Saunder (Ballybough) V Cale Brennan (St Michaels Athy)
41.5kg Jake Charles (Mullingar Elite) V Davy O’Neill (Charleville)
41.5kg Jake Ward (Darndale) V Rory Hargaton (Carrickmre)
43kg Ryan Squire (Monkstown Dublin) V Tommy McDonagh (Olympic)
43kg Corey Byrne Dunbar (St Aidans) v Michael Lambe (St Conleths)
44.5kg Cahir Gormley (Maydown) V Suffie Edris (Monkstown Dub)
44.5kg Ewan Donnelly (Midleton) V Patrick Carthy (St Marys Dublin)
46kg Charlie Corcoran (Carrickmore) V Harris Crowley (Erne)
46kg Patrick Sweeney (Olympic) V Jimmy Donovan (OLOL)
48kg James McDonagh (St Pauls Water) V Charlie Maughan (Avona)
48kg Daniel Waugh (Rathfirland)  V Ronan O’Reilly (St John Bosco)

June 17th

S/Finals (11am)

50kg Conall Treanor (Delagan) V Thomas King (Avona)
50kg Martin McCullough (Gleann) V Patrick Donovan (Olympic)
52kg Cain Lewis (Ballymun)  V Michael McCarthy (Mayfield)
52kg Andrew Sweeney (St Patricks Domahair) V Arthur McDonagh (Sparticus)
54kg William McCarthy (Mayfield) V Sean Roche (Donore)
56kg Joseph Hutchinson (Neilstown) V Charlie Ward (Olympic)
56kg Michael Ward (Johnstown) V James Whelan (Dublin Docklands)
59kg Luka Gureshidze (Togher) V Sam Davey (Townland)
62kg Willie McDonagh (Olympic) V Brian O’Donovan (Charleville)
62kg Joshua Olaniyan (Jobstown) v Danny McHugh (Two Castles)
65kg Dillon Maher (Castlebar) V Aaron McElligot (Cashen Vale)
65kg Mark Duffy (Charleston) V Curtis Darcy (Callan)
72kg Sean Trant (Glasthule) V Nathan Taylor (St Carthages)
72kg Patrick Daly (Ballyhaunis) V Sean Walsh (Trojan)
80kg Jordan Ward (Bay City) V John McDonagh (St Annes)
90kg Nojus Ivanauskas (Clane) V Thomas McDonnell (Crumlin)