Please scroll down for last night’s results from the Dublin Boy 1,2,3 Championships at Dublin’s National Stadium.

Nineteen bouts were decided to complete the 2019 edition of the tournament.

Meanwhile, the National Boy 1,2,3 Championships begin on April 23 at the Stadium.

Click here for Circular.

Check out Dublin boxing online here.


April 3

FINALS (7.30pm)

Boy 2

48kg Mick McDonagh (St Marys) lost to Cillian Reilly (Jobstown)
50kg Eddie Sweeney (Drimnagh) lost to Arthur McDonagh (Crumlin)
52kg Johnny McDonnell (Docklands) beat Nathan Stewart (St Matthews)
54kg Freddie Rumling (Whitechurch) lost to Barney McDonagh (Avona)

Boy 3

33kg Brandon Joyce (Mulhuddart) beat Nathan Feeney (Drimnagh)
37kg Paul Fitzgerald (Corinthians) beat Callum Ruth ( Cabra )
38.5kg Roy Colgan (Avona) beat Dean Smithers (Swords)
40kg Kyle McKay (Swords) lost to Sean Tyndall (Docklands
41.5kg Sean Murray Lynch (Avona) lost to Anton Genockey (Docklands)
43kg Aaron Creighton (Whitechurch) lost to Harry Matthews (Mulhuddart)
44.5kg Jack Murray (Neilstown) lost to Malo Davis (Monkstown)
46kg Brian Stokes (Darndale) lost to Blaine Fitzgerald (Corinthians)
48kg Padraig Stapleton (Monkstown) beat Jason Curtis (Docklands)
50kg Terry Maughan (Crumlin) lost to Lee McEvoy (Avona)
52kg Bobbi Flood (Cabra) beat Podge Grehan (Mt Tallant)
54kg John McDonagh (Cabra) beat Ryan Lee (Crumlin)
56kg Larry Connors (St Marys) beat Tom Stokes (Darndale)
59kg Cian McKeever (Crumlin) lost to Alex Hertag (Bay City)
62kg Tadgh Begley (Ch Orchard) lost to Thomas McCarthy (Sacred Heart)

April 1


Boy 1

27kg John Maughan (Crumlin) beat Larry Connors (St Marys)
29kg Sean Gibbons (Bracken) lost to Jamie Collins (Drimnagh)
33kg Kyle O’Brien (Cabra) lost to Aaron Keogh (Drimnagh)
37kg Zac Nugent (St Marys) lost to Craig Murray Lynch (Avona)
38.5kg Callum Burns (St Marys) lost to Aziz Abdulnasser (Ballymun)
41.5kg John Connors (St Marys) beat Dylan Kelly (Swords)
43kg Lee Brennan (St Marys) beat Christopher Ronan (Docklands)
44.5kg Darren Murphy (Neilstown) lost to Lennon Arkins (Docklands)
46kg Kevin Rooney (Palmerstown) beat Paul Fitzpatrick (Neilstown)
48kg Adam Young (Palmerstown) beat Jason McDonagh (Darndale)

Boy 2

31kg Glen O’Flaherty (Neilstown) lost to William Mongan (Crumlin)
33kg Martin McDonagh (Avona) beat Alex Mooney (Hyland Boxing)
35kg Jack McAleer (Swords) beat Lewis Cooney (St Pappins)
37kg Armandus Kregzde (Avona) lost to Martin McDonagh (St Marys)
38.5kg Sean Curran (Neilstown) lost to Kai Griffin (Drimnagh)
40kg Leon Burns (Mulhuddart) lost to Jamie Hartman (Hyland Boxing)
41.5kg Tyler Nolan (Ch Orchard) beat Evan Wallace (Whitechurch)
43kg Nathan McDaid (St Pappins) beat Dylan Flynn (St Pappins)
44.5kg Adam O’Neill (Glin) beat Daniel McDonagh (Crumlin)
46kg Ardo Ott (Hyland Boxing) lost to Zak Leonard (St Marys)