The first session of weigh-ins for tonight’s National Elite Men’s and Women’s Championships take place between 8am and 9am this morning at the National Stadium in Dublin

The second session will be held between 12pm and 1pm.

All boxers, including those who received walkovers, must weigh-in. Boxing begins at 7.30pm this evening.

Meanwhile, the finals will not be streamed live on the internet, Fergal Carruth, CEO of the IABA, has advised.

However, the finals will be recorded and will be available on the IABA TV youtube channel in the coming days.

The IABA wishes all athletes the very best of luck in tonight’s finals.


Elite Finals Officials

Official in Charge: Stephen Connolly

Chief Whip: Paddy Osbourne

Medical Record Books: Anna Moore and Maura Campbell

Ring Announcer: Al Morris

MC: Peter O’Donnell

Time Keeper: Loughlin Gannon

Glove Stewards: Tommy Fitzsimons, Philip Roche and Stephen Kavanagh


National Elite Championships National Stadium Dublin

February 17th

Finals (7:30pm)

48kg Shannon Sweeney (St Annes) V Kristina O’Hara (St John Bosco A)
51kg Carly McNaul (Ormeau Road) W/O
56kg Kurt Walker (Canal) V Stephen McKenna (Old School)
69kg Gillian Duffy (Bray) V Grainne Walsh (Spartacus)
57kg Dervla Duffy (Mulhuddart) V Moira McElligott (St Michaels Athy)
54kg Terry Mullarney (Ballyhaunis) W/O
81kg Caroline Connolly (Mourne GG) V Leona Houlihan (Crumlin)
49kg Darryl Moran (Illies GG) V Blaine Dobbins (St Josephs Derry)
81kg Joe Ward (Moate) V Anthony Browne (St Michaels Dub)
60kg Kelly Harrington (Glasnevin) V Shauna O’Keeffe (Clonmel)
60kg George Bates (St Marys Dublin) V Patrick Mongan (Olympic)
64kg Emma Agnew (Dealgan) V Ciara Ginty (Geesala)
64kg Sean McComb (Holy Trinity) V Wayne Kelly (Ballynacargy)
52kg Brendan Irvine (St Pauls) V Thomas McCarthy (Mayfield)
69kg Dean Walsh (St Ibars) V Brett McGinty (Oakleaf)
75kg Christina Desmond (Fr Horgans) W/O
75kg Emmett Brennan (Glasnevin) V Stephen Broadhurst (Dealgan)
91kg Darren O’Neill (Paulstown) V Ken Okungbowa (Athlone)
91+kg Martin Keenan (Rathkeale) V Thomas Carty (Glasnevin)
81+kg Maeve McCarron (Carrigart) W/O

February 11th

52kg Thomas McCarthy (Mayfield) beat Adam Courtney (St Marys Dublin) 3-2
56kg Stephen McKenna (Old School) beat Myles Casey (St Francis) 3-2
60kg Shauna O’Keeffe (Clonmel) beat Amy Broadhurst (Dealgan) 5-0
60kg Patrick Mongan (Olympic) beat Gerard Matthews (St Pauls Antrim) 4-1
64kg Ciara Ginty (Geesala) beat Cheyanne O’Neill (Ahtlone) 4-1
64kg Wayne Kelly (Ballynacargy) beat Benaldo Marime (Holy Trinity) 5-0
69kg Grainne Walsh (Spartacus) beat Tina Donnelly (Corinthians) 5-0
69kg Brett McGinty (Oakleaf) beat Peter Carr (Crumlin) 5-0
75kg Stephen Broadhurst (Dealgan) beat Caoimhin Hynes (Holy Trinity) 3-2
81kg Anthony Browne (St Michaels Dub) beat Sean Allen (Arklow) 5-0
91kg Kenneth Okungbowa (Athlone) beat Cormac Long (Rathkeale) 5-0
91+kg Thomas Carty (Glasnevin) beat Bernard O’Reilly (Portlaoise) 4-1

February 10th

48kg Kristina O’Hara (St John Bosco A) beat Carol Coughlan (Monkstown D) 5-0
49kg Blaine Dobbins (St Josephs Derry) beat Connor Jordan (St Aidans) 3-2
52kg Brendan Irvine (St Pauls Antrim) beat TJ Waite (Ormeau Road) 5-0
57kg Dervla Duffy (Mulhuddart) beat Tiegan Russell (Fr Horgans) 4-1
57kg Moira McElligott (St Michaels Athy) beat Amanda Coughlan (Paulstown) 5-0
56kg Kurt Walker (Canal) beat Evan Metcalfe (Crumlin) 5-0
60kg George Bates (St Marys Dublin) beat Gary McKenna (Old School) 5-0
64kg Emma Agnew (Delagan) beat Sidhbh Greene (St Brigids Eden) 5-0
64kg Sean McComb (Holy Trinity) beat Patrick Linehan (St Marys Dublin) 5-0
69kg Dean Walsh (St Ibars) beat Tiernan Bradley (Sacred Heart O) 5-0
75kg Emmett Brennan (Glasnevin) beat Fearghus Quinn (Camlough) 3-2
81kg Joe Ward (Moate) beat Michael Frayne (St Marys) 4-0
91kg Darren O’Neill (Paulstown) beat John Joe McDonagh (Crumlin) 5-0
91+kg Martin Keenan (Rathkeale) beat Damien Sullivan (Emerald Antrim) 3-2

February 4th

60kg Gary McKenna (Old School) beat Alan O’Connor (Bawnogue) 5-0
64kg Patrick Linehan (St Marys Dublin) beat Colm Quinn (Castlebar) 4-1
69kg Dean Walsh (St Ibars) beat Mark McCole (Dungloe) 5-0
69kg Tiernan Bradley (Sacred Heart O) beat Gerard French (Clonard U) 4-1
69kg Peter Carr (Crumlin) beat Nathan Watson (Saints) 5-0
69kg Brett McGinty (Oakleaf) beat Ross Boyle (Mourne GG) 3-2
91+kg Martin Keenan (Rathkeale) beat Patrick Nevin (St Michaels Dublin) 5-0
91+kg Bernard O’Reilly (Portlaoise) beat James Clarke (Kilnamanagh) 5-0
91+kg Thomas Carty (Glasnevin) beat John McDonnell (Crumlin) 4-1

February 3rd

52kg TJ Waite (Ormeau Road) beat Tommy Casey (St Francis) 5-0
56kg Evan Metcalfe (Crumlin) beat Frankie Cleary (Ballina) 5-0
56kg Myles Casey (St Francis) beat Eamon McNally (St Michaels Antrim) 5-0
69kg Mark McCole (Dungloe) beat Fergal Redmond (Arklow) 5-0
75kg Emmett Brennan (Glasnevin) beat John Joyce (St Michaels Athy) 5-0
75kg Fearghus Quinn (Camlough) beat Glory Carlos Lumuala (Maynooth) 5-0
75kg Stephen Broadhurst (Delagan) beat David Bicevas (St Saviours OBA) 5-0
75kg Caoimhin Hynes (Holy Trinity) beat Conor Doherty (Emerald Antrim) 5-0
81kg Michael Frayne (St Marys Dublin) beat Robert Burke (Glasnevin) 5-0
81kg Anthony Browne (St Michaels Dub) beat Sean Conroy (Ballina) 3-2
91kg John Joe McDonagh (Crumlin) beat Kiril Afanasev (Smithfield) 3-2
91kg Cormac Long (Rathkeale) beat Geoffrey Kavanagh (Glasnevin) 4-1