Ireland and Wales finished honours even after a cracking international on a St Mary’s BC hosted show in New Ross, Wexford tonight.

Both sides won four bouts apiece at a packed St Mary’s Youth Centre in New Ross.

Evan Kirwan, Lee Gallagher, Steven Doyle and Adam Kinsella, in the last bout of the night, had their hands raised in victory for Ireland.

Ireland won the 1st leg 6-5 on a Sacre Coeur BC hosted show at the Belfield GAA Club last evening


Ireland v Wales

October 13

New Ross

Ainne Doyle beat Gemma Walsh 4-1
Micheal Moffit lost to Kyle Malone 0-5
Peter Moffit lost to  Patrick Whelan 1-4

Ireland v Wales

41.5kg Gavin Ryan lost to Tommy Jo Jones 1-4
59kg Evan Kirwan beat Tom Price 3-2
43kg Michael Nugent lost to John Murphy 0-5
42kg Martin Collins lost to Kieran Jones 1-4
39kg Lee Gallagher beat Harvey Williams 3-2
52kg Steven Doyle beat Mohammed Hashim 4-1
64kg Matthew Tyndal lost to  Garvan Cofts 0-5
50kg Adam Kinsella beat  Kobert Crocker 5-0

Ireland 4 Wales 4

Ireland v Wales


October 12

Support bouts

Nathan Brooks lost to Shea Ryan 0-5
Nathan Tyrell beat Alex Sinnott 5-0

Ireland v Wales

39kg Fionn O Leary lost to Harvey Williams 0-5
43kg Cian Dolan  lost to John Murphy 2-3
38kg Paddy Cleary beat  Jake Morris 5-0
35,5kg Callum Ruth beat  Corey Jones 3-2
45kg Micheal Faulkner beat Kieran Bevan 4-1
59kg Logan Whlean lost to Tom Price 0-5
46kg James Moorehouse lost to Romeo Costa 0-5
60kg Ryan Cullen beat Alex O Sullivan 3-2
52kg Adam Hession  beat James Probert 5-0
69kg Jake Cox lost to Taylor Bevan 0-5
51kg Niamh Early beat Helen Jones 5-0

(Ireland win 6-5)