Irish Boxing nominated for 4 HerSport Awards.

Team Ireland women have earned no fewer than four HerSport awards nominations.

World, European and Commonwealth Champion, Amy Broadhurst, is shortlisted for the Athlete of the Year accolade. She is nominated alongside Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Rugby), Ciara Mageean (Athletics), Jenny Egan (Canoeing), Katie McCabe (Soccer), Katie O’Brien (Rowing), Leona Maguire (Golf), Miriam Walsh (Camogie), Rachel Blacmore (Racing) and undefeated and undisputed lightweight champion of the world, now pro boxer, Katie Taylor – In her amateur career, Taylor won 5 consecutive gold medals at the Women’s World Championships, won six Gold medals at the European Championships and won five gold medals at the European Union Championships. You can vote for Amy here

There are two Boxing nominees for Young Athlete of the Year, and such is the staggeringly high standard of Irish Boxing, that both are reigning World Champions. They are 2022 70kg World Champ, Lisa O’Rourke, and heavyweight World Youth Champion, Cliona D’Arcy. You can vote for Lisa and Cliona here

And the historic Women’s European Team are shortlisted for Team of the Year. This incredible team claimed the top spot in Europe at the Championships in Budva in October, coming home with 3 gold for Kellie Harrington, Amy Broadhurst and Aoife O’Rourke, 2 silver Caitlin Fryers and Tina Desmond, and bronze for Shannon Sweeney. You can vote for the team here

Winners will be announced at a ceremony on the night of the 28th January.