Aidan Walsh will meet Callum Walsh in an Antrim versus Cork showdown for the welterweight title at the Liffey Crane National Elites after both men emphatically won their semi-finals at the Stadium tonight.

Aidan Walsh, the 2018 Commonwealth finalist, took all five judges with him versus Ryan O’Rourke and Callum knocked down Eugene McKeever in the second round in Dublin.

Defending featherweight champion Patryk Adamus moved to within one win of retaining his belt versus Thomas Casey and last February’s Elite light-fly champion Regan Buckley, who has moved up a notch to fly, beat Jack O’Neill.

Buckley will face Tyrone’s Jude Gallagher after the World Youth medallist decisioned defending titlist Adam Hession in one of the bouts of the tournament so far.

“Was a great fight for sure. Feel I’m getting better with each fight in this tournament but we aren’t finished yet. Really looking forward to the finals on Friday night,” said Gallagher after his second victory without a head guard.

Meanwhile, Brandon McCarthy, a 14-time Irish champion, impressed in his second Elite outing this evening, the St Michael’s Athy man beating Peter Alexandrut.

Youth Olympian Dean Clancy and Barry McReynolds edged Sean Purcell and Myles Casey, a former Elite champion, on 3-2 split decisions and Thomas O’Toole is three, three-minute rounds away from retaining the light-heavy belt he won for the first time last February.

Please scroll down for all results so far. Irish boxing is proudly sponsored by Liffey Crane Hire.

The remaining semi-finals will be decided on Wednesday night to complete the line ups for Friday’s finals.

Weigh-ins – 8am to 9am and 12pm to 1pm at the National Stadium on Wednesday and Friday.





Liffey Crane National Elite Championships National Stadium Dublin

Monday, November 18

Q/Final (7pm)

51kg Niamh Earley (Ryston) beat Caitlin Fryers (Immaculata) 5-0


49kg Sean Mari (Monkstown D) beat Diarmuid Toland (Holy Family GG) 4-1
52kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) beat Adam Hession (Monivea) 5-0
52kg Regan Buckley (St Theresa’s) beat Jack O’Neill (Corpus Christi) 5-0
57kg Patryk Adamus (Drimnagh) beat Thomas Casey (St Francis) 4-1
57kg Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott) beat Sean Purcell (Enniskerry) 3-2
60kg Barry McReynolds (Holy Trinity) beat Myles Casey (St Francis) 3-2
60kg Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels Athy) beat Peter Alexandrut (Crumlin) 5-0
63kg Wayne Kelly (Portlaoise) beat Michael Avetisian (Mulhuddart) 3-2
63kg George Bates (St Mary’s Tallaght) beat Gerard Matthews (St Pauls Antrim) 5-0
69kg Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim) beat Ryan O’Rourke (St Michaels Dublin) 5-0
69kg Callum Walsh (Riverstown) beat Eugene McKeever (Holy Family Drogheda) KO2
75kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale) beat Jack Brady (Crumlin) 5-0
75kg John Joe Nevin (Crumlin) beat Fearghus Quinn (Camlough) 4-1
81kg Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles) beat Anthony Browne (St Michaels Dublin) 4-0
81kg E Brennan (Dublin Docklands) beat  P McCullagh (St John Bosco Belfast) 4-0

Wednesday, November 20

S/Finals (7pm)

48kg Chloe Fleck (Lisburn) V Shannon Sweeney (St Annes
48kg Ciara Walsh (Smithfield) V Daina Moorehouse (Enniskerry)
51kg Carly McNaul (Holy Family GG) V Niamh Earley (Ryston)
51kg Nycole Hayes (Togher) V Ceire Smith (Cavan)
54kg Shauna Blaney (Navan) V Sarah Haghighat (St Brigids, Edenderry)
57kg Emma Agnew (Dealgan) V Dearbhla Rooney (Sean McDermott)
64kg Evelyn Igharo (Clann Naofa) V Gillian Duffy (St Marys Tallaght)
64kg Clodagh Greene (Crumlin) V Ciara Ginty (Geesala)
69kg Grainne Walsh (Spartacus) W/O
81kg Leona Houlihan (Crumlin) W/O
91kg Kiril Afanasev (Smithfield) V Patrick Corcoran (Olympic Galway)
91kg Martin Mongans (Rathkeale) V Daniel O’Brien (Defence Forces)
91+kg Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic Eagles) V Antoine Griffin (Celtic Eagles & DF)
91+kg Thomas Carthy (Crumlin) V Kenneth Okungbowa (Athlone)


November 22

Finals (5.45pm)

48kg Winner V Winner
49kg Ricky Nesbitt (Holy Family Drogheda) v Sean Mari (Monkstown D)
51kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) V Regan Buckley (St Theresa’s)
52kg Zara Breslin (Tramore) V Winner
54kg Winner V Winner
57kg Michaela Walsh (Monkstown A) V Winner
57kg Patryk Adamus (Drimnagh) V Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott)
60kg Amy Broadhurst (Dealgan) W/O
60kg Barry McReynolds (Holy Trinity) v Brandon McCarthy (St Michael’s Athy)
63kg Wayne Kelly (Portlaoise) V George Bates (St Mary’s Tallaght)
64kg Winner V Winner
69kg Christina Desmond (Fr Horgans) V Grainne Walsh (Spartacus)
69kg Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim) V Callum Walsh (Rivertown)
75kg Aoife O’Rourke (Castlerea) W/O
75kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale)  V John Joe Nevin (Crumlin)
81kg Nell Fox (Rathkeale) V Leona Houlihan (Crumlin)
81kg Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles) V E Brennan (Dublin Docklands)
81+kg Naoise Finney (Ballybrack) W/O
91kg Winner V Winner
91+kg Winner V Winner


Saturday, November 16

Q/Finals (6pm)

48kg Shannon Sweeney (St Annes) beat Carol Coughlan (Monkstown D) 4-1
48kg Ciara Walsh (Smithfield) beat Courtney Daly (Crumlin) 5-0
57kg Patryk Adamus (Drimnagh) beat Christian Cekiso (Portlaoise) 3-2
57kg Thomas Casey (St Francis) beat Connor Kerr (Monkstown Antrim) 5-0
57kg Sean Purcell (Enniskerry) beat Kane Marshall (Emerald Antrim) 5-0
57kg Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott) beat JP Hale (Star) 5-0
69kg Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim) beat Kieran Molloy (Oughterard) 4-1
69kg Ryan O’Rourke (St Michaels Dublin) beat Michael Kinsella (St Anthonys/Pats) 3-2
69kg Callum Walsh (Riverstown) beat Luke Maguire (Esker) 3-2
69kg Eugene McKeever (Holy Family Drogheda) beat Michael Bustard (Dockers) 5-0
81kg Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles) beat Brian Kennedy (St Marys & DF) 4-1
81kg Anthony Browne (St Michaels Dublin) beat Peter Nosic (Brian Dillons) 5-0
81kg Paul McCullagh (St John Bosco Belfast) beat Tommy Hyde (St Michaels Athy) 4-1
81kg Emmett Brennan (Dublin Docklands) W/O
91+kg Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic Eagles) beat Martin Keenan (Rathkeale) 4-0
91+kg Antoine Griffin (Celtic Eagles & DF) beat Martin Mongan (Corpus Christi) 5-0
91+kg Thomas Carthy (Crumlin) beat Stephen McMonagle (Holy Trinity) 5-0
91+kg Kenneth Okungbowa (Athlone) beat Ciaran Griffin (Celtic Eagles) 5-0

Friday, November 15 (7pm)


57kg Christian Cekiso (Portlaoise) best Colm Murphy (St Georges) 5-0
69kg Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim) beat Terry McEntee (DCU) 4-1
69kg Michael Bustard (Dockers) beat Fergal Redmond (Arklow) 5-0
81kg Brian Kennedy (St Marys & DF) beat Michael Frane (Clonard Wexford) 5-0
81kg Paul McCullagh (St John Bosco Belfast) beat Sean Crowley (Arklow) 4-1
81kg Kane Tucker (Emerald Antrim) beat David Biscevis (St Saviours OBA) 5-0
91+kg Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic Eagles) beat John McDonnell (Crumlin) 5-0


52kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) beat Sean Kavanagh (Monkstown Dublin) 5-0
60kg Barry McReynolds (Holy Trinity) beat Killian Geraghty (Crumlin) 5-0
63kg Michael Avetisian (Mulhuddart) beat Kenneth Doyle (Monkstown Dublin) 4-1
63kg Gerard Matthews (St Pauls Antrim) beat Craig Kavanagh (Crumlin) 4-1
63kg George Bates (St Mary’s Tallaght) beat Yannick Meseke (Olympic Galway) 5-0
75kg Jack Brady (Crumlin) beat Glory Carlos Lmuala (Maynooth) 4-1
75kg John Joe Nevin (Crumlin) beat Keelyn Cassidy (Saviours Crystal) 3-2
91kg Patrick Corcoran (Olympic Galway) beat Jack Clarke (Crumlin) 4-1