Please scroll down for last Sunday’s results from the Munster Boys/Junior Championships at the Dungarvan Sports Centre in Waterford.

The remaining bouts will be decided next weekend in Waterford with 40 semi-finals and 12 finals pencilled in for Saturday and 46 finals on Sunday.

Boxing begins at 11am each day at the St Paul’s boxing club, The Manor of St John, Lisduggan, Waterford.

Munster Boys and Junior Championships Sports Centre Dungarvan, Waterford

March 31


Boy 1

29kg William McCarthy (Mayfield) beat Daniel O’Connell (Duhallow) RSC2
31kg Tim Calvert (St Francis) beat William O’Reilly (OLOL) 4-1
37kg John Crowley (Riverstown) beat Michael Connor (Ennis) RSC2
44.5kg William Faulkner (Tralee) beat Jack Healy (Rathkeale) 5-0
46kg Jack Geoghan (Rathkeale) beat Fynn Randall (Doolin) RSC1
48kg Mikey Faulkner (Rathkeale) beat Thomas Coffey (Tralee) RSC1
52kg Shay Murphy (Ballyduff) beat James Faulkner (Rathkeale) RSC2
54kg Eoin Byran (Doolin) beat Oisin Goggin (Ballyduff) RSC2
68kg William Keenan (Leeside Lough) beat Rocky Ward (Saviours Crystal) 3-2

Boy 2 & J1

56kg: Marc Gorey (St Francis) beat Scott Nolan (Brian Dillons) 5-0
59kg: Mark Moore (Rathkeale) beat Michael Keys (Clonmel) 5-0
68kg: John Sweeney (Ennis) beat Cathal Enright (Ballyduff) 5-0
72kg: Michael Sweeney (Ennis) beat David Green (Duhallow) RSC1
J1-70kg: Jimmy O’Neill (Charleville) W/O
31kg: William O’Reilly (Rathkeale) beat Josh Fauaudon (St Margarets) 5-0
33kg: William Delaney (Charleville) beat John O’Reilly (OLOL) 3-2
43kg: John McCarthy (Riverstown) beat John McDonagh (Rathkeale) 5-0
44.5kg Denis Ryan (Tipperary) beat Michael Cuddihy (Tramore) 3-2
48kg: Aine Foley (Tralee) beat Jack Walsh (St Nicholas) 5-0
50kg: Lean Lannon (Dungarvan) beat Brian Keane (Clonmel) RSC2
52kg Luke Fitzgerald (Corpus Christi) beat Oisin Ryan (St Colmans) 5-0
54kg: Jack Casey (Southside) W/O