Results: National U18 Championships, Day One

Boxing in the 2024 National U18 Championship began at the National Stadium this evening – 15 bouts are down for decision. This evening’s card also marked the debut of IABA’s streaming service, with partners and JW Player.

Tonight’s Results:

57kg Jamie Graham (Clonard A) beat Conor Durning (Dunfanaghy), 5-0

60kg Jack Johnston (Marble City) beat Tarik Militti (Cabra), 3-2

60kg   Danny O’Neill (St John Bosco U) beat Daniel McMahon (Enniskerry), 3-2

60kg   Rahman Abdulnasser (Ballymun)  beat Conor Cousins (St Teresa’s), 5-0

63.5kg   Danny Reilly (St Pauls W) beat Christy Joyce (Athlone), 5-0

63.5kg   Josh Kiely (St Francis) beat Jake Daly (DBox), 3-2

63.5kg   Fionn Dines (Dealgan) beat Dylan O’Flynn (St Colmans), 5-0

63.5kg   Nadim Durani (Liberty) W/O

63.5kg   Elias Dlhos (Unit 3) W/O

63.5kg   Marcus Barrett (Titans) W/O

63.5kg   Johnathan O’Donnell (Charleville) beat Jack McElroy (Raphoe), 5-0

67kg   Aaron Carr (St Catherines) beat Thomas Tuffy (Knockmore), 5-0

67kg   Simon Casey (St Francis) beat Alex Cronin (Angels), 3-2

67kg   Alex Noonan Carmody (Riverstown) beat Dylan Conroy (Ratoath), 5-0

67kg   Jason Cotter (Cove) W/O

67kg   Ryan Connolly (Setanta) beat Martin O’Donnell (Ballymun), 3-2

71kg   Tadhgh O’Donnell (Four Kings) beat Yefrem Kudrin (Smithfield), 5-0

71kg   Charlie Valsbergs (Cherry Orchard) beat Kieran Cunningham (Carndonagh), 4-1

Watch Live – Saturday

IABA is delighted to announce a live-streaming partnership with and JW Player. is an Irish company, based in Limerick, which live-streams fixtures for Swim Ireland, Connacht Rugby, the LGFA Munster GAA and others, in partnership with JW Player

This is a significant step in ensuring that the cream of Irish boxing is available to friends, family and clubmates who aren’t in a position to travel to the National Stadium, including to boxers’ supporters all over the world.

Watch Saturday’s action here

  • Log-in to InPlayer and create a free account
  • Accounts can also be created using your Facebook, Twitter/X or Gmail account
  • Select the programme you wish to view
  • Once you’ve completed purchase, an access link will be emailed to you, and live-streaming will being at the start-time stated on the relevant programme.
  • Any live-stream purchased can be accessed for a full 24 hour period.

Bout Footage:

We know that clubs and boxers need to review bout footage for performance analysis – so all footage of a given day of boxing will be available, and free to access, on IABA’s YouTube channel 3 days later.

Saturday’s Programme

Boxing on day two of the 2024 National U18 Championship will begin at midday – 35 bouts are down for decision:

48kg   Keely Stevens (Charlestown)  W/O

51kg   Daniel Philips (Ratoath) V Martin Browne (Emerald A)

51kg   John Joe Boyle (St John Bosco A)  V Peter Mari (Nutgrove)

54kg   Nicole Kinsella (St Marys NR)  W/O

54kg   Matthew McDonagh (Dukes) V  Kai Griffin (Avona)

57kg   Meghan Martin (Balllinacarrow) W/O

57kg   Ali Flood (Monkstown D) V Eabha Murphy (Drimnagh)

57kg   John Harty (Portlaoise) V  Nathan Lynch (Ardagh)

57kg   Ryley Doherty (Raphoe) V Liam Carroll (Setanta)

57kg   Martin McDonagh (Avona) V Liam McNamee (St Conleths)

57kg   Jamie McDonagh (Galway) V Jamie Graham (Clonard A)

51kg   Keelin Moore (Setanta) V Jamie Collins (Drimnagh)

60kg   Robert Loscher (Esker) V Martin Maughan (Whitechurch)

60kg   William McCarthy (St Michaels Athy) V Jack McNamee (Olympic L)

60kg   Aodhan Scott (Glengormley) V Christopher Stapleton (Ballyboughal)

60kg   Armandas Kreqzde (Avona) V Nojus Samatakus (Portadown)

60kg   Louis Griffin (Kilfenora) V James Delaney (Olympic C)

60kg   Jerry Connors (Monkstown D) W/O

60kg   Callum Carragher (Tredagh) V Jack Johnston (Marble City)

60kg   Danny O’Neill (St John Bosco U) V Rahman Abdulnasser (Ballymun)

63.5kg Ryan Jenkins (Olympic L) V Danny Reilly (St Pauls W)

63.5kg Josh Kiely (St Francis) V Fionn Dines (Dealgan)

63.5kg Nadim Durani (Liberty) V Elias Dlhos (Unit 3)        

63.5kg Marcus Barrett (Titans)   V Johnathan O’Donnell (Charleville)

67kg   Brian Mongan (Ballyhaunis) V Thomas Ward (Olympic C)

67kg   Gary O’Connor (St Mary’s NR) V Aaron Carr (St Catherines)

67kg   Simon Casey (St Francis) V Alex Noonan Carmody (Riverstown)

67kg   Jason Cotter (Cove) V Ryan Connolly (Setanta)

71kg   Darragh Smyth (Conard)  V Reece Buckley (Northside)

71kg   Grigorii Onipchenko (Celtic Eagles) V  Diarmuid Gillard (Tobar Pheadair)

71kg   Max Rosen (Unit 3) V Peter Lawlor (De Courcey)

71kg   Tadhgh O’Donnell (Four Kings) V Charlie Valsbergs (Cherry Orchard)

75kg   Edward Barrett (Titans) V Darragh Lawlor (Brian Dillons)

75kg   Reuben Aigbologa (Mayfield) V Ryan Vehagen (Tobar Pheadair)

75kg   Daniel McDonagh (Geesala) V Patrick O’Reilly (Portlaoise)

75kg   Joey O’Hara (Twin Towns) V Danny Tsui (Star of the Sea)

80kg   Shay O’Dowd (Swords) V Joshua Muckian (Silverbridge)

80kg   John Donaghy (Star of the Sea) V Cathal Nevin (Mullingar Elite)

Provisional Programmes, to semi finals:

Sunday, January 14th

Friday, January 19th

Weigh-in Arrangements

Weigh-In Arrangements:

Fridays: 8am-9am and 12pm-1pm.

Saturdays: 8am-9am

Sunday: 8am-9am and 12pm-1pm