Team Ireland: Women’s European Championship.

The Team Ireland Women’s European Championship Squad has been named.

The team includes Olympic lightweight champion, Kellie Harrington, World Champion Amy Broadhurst, Olympians Aoife O’Rourke and Michaela Walsh and World No. 5, Carly McNaul.

The championships take place in Budva, Montenegro, from October 11th to 23rd.

The team, lead by Head Coach Zauri Antia, have departed today for a pre-championship training camp, hosted by the Turkish Boxing Federation.

Team Ireland Squad:

48kg: Shannon Sweeney, St. Anne’s, Mayo

50kg: Caitlin Fryers, Immaculata BC, Belfast

52kg: Carly McNaul, Ormeau Road BC, Belfast

54kg: Niamh Fay, Phoenix of Ballyboughal BC, Dublin

57kg: Michaela Walsh, Emerald BC, Belfast

60kg: Kellie Harrington, St. Mary’s BC, Dublin

63kg: Amy Broadhurst, St. Bronagh’s ABC, Newry

66kg: Kaci Rock, Enniskerry BC, Wicklow

70kg: Christina Desmond, Dungarvan BC/Garda BC

75kg: Aoife O’Rourke, Olympic BC, Galway


Zauri Antia

John Conlan

Dmitrij Dmitruk

Eoin Pluck


Rob Tuomey.