Day Three results: 2022 National Senior & National Novice championships.

The third day of boxing in the 2022 National Senior and National Novice championships has taken place:


  1. 57kg  Donagh Keary (Rathfirland) W/O
  2. 57kg  Tiernan Glennon (St Josephs U)  W/O
  1. 60kg  Adam Sinnott (Rathnew) winner V  Adam Kiely (Saviours Crystal)
  2. 60kg  Joe O’Brien (Togher) W/O
  3. 60kg  Dean Buckley (St Carthages) winner V  Sean Roche (Drimnagh)
  4. 60kg  DJ Murphy (Paulstown)  W/O
  5. 60kg  Lateef Bayo Alabi (Westside)              V         Rory Lavery (Holy Family GG)
  1. 63.5kg Anthony Malanaphy (Erne)  winner  V Michael Faulkner (Fr Horgans)
  2. 63.5kg N/C
  3. 63.5kg N/C
  4. 63.5kg Dane Finn (St Nicholas) W/O
  5. 63.5kg Darren O’Connor (Loughrea) W/O
  6. 63.5kg Aaron O’Donoghue (Golden Gloves) W/O
  7. 63.5kg Craig Moran (Neilstown) W/O
  1. 86kg  Kyle Roche (St Michaels NR) W/O
  2. 86kg  Brian Mowlds (Drimnagh) W/O
  3. 86kg  Paul Mahon (Ballinacarrow) W/O
  4. 86kg  Marcin Lis (Raging Bull) V   Dmytro Olynyk (Smithfield) winner
  5. 86kg  Eli Samba (Four Kings)                        W/O


  1. 85kg  Dylan Butler (Cabra)   W/O
  2. 85kg  Destiny Odendengbe (Rudiarius) W/O
  1. 91+kg Daniel Byrne (Ballyshannon)  W/O
  2. 91+kg Spencer Gadbury (Trojan) V   Johnny O’Toole (Celtic Eagles)winner
  3. 91+kg Niall Connolly (Esker) W/O
  4. 91+kg Adetunji Ifaturoti (Santry) winner V Mark Gaffney (Edenmore)
  5. 91+kg Ross Callery (Angels) V Willie McCartan (Gilford) winner

Boxing resumes on Friday and programmes will issue in due course

*Boxers who have walk overs will not need to weigh in until the day they are boxing next.

**As of the 1st of September 2022 all boxers with the exception of Elites must wear headgear in the corresponding colours of their corner, in all competitions. **