Gafur Rakhimov is the new President of the International Boxing Association (AIBA) following today’s AIBA Presidential election at the AIBA Congress in Moscow.

The AIBA Interim President beat Serik Konakbayev, the current Asian Confederation President, following a ballot in the Russian capital this afternoon.

(Images left to right: IABA CEO Fergal Carruth, IABA Secretary Art O’Brien, Asian President Serik Konakbayev and IABA President Dom O’Rourke and Dom O’Rourke and Art O’Brien in Moscow)