38 2022 Junior 1 Champions Crowned.

38 new champions were crowned today as the 2022 Junior 1 National Championship Finals took place in the National Stadium, Dublin.

36kg Philip Carthy (Marble City ) W/O
39kg Luke Mulhall (Docklands) W/O
42kg Rico Donoghue (Portlaoise) beat Scott Thompson (Spartans A) 4-1
43kg Stacey O’Connor (Jobstown) beat Mia Walsh (Lisburn) 5-0
44kg Alfie Jordan (Olympic L) beat Cormac Fagan (Holy Trinity) 5-0
46kg Tiffany Spencer (Jobstown) beat Sophie Curley Gray (Dealgan) 5-0
46kg Keelin Moore (Setanta L) beat Jamie Graham (Clonard A) 4-1
48kg Aoife Dougan (Armagh) beat Alesha Deronja (Holy Trinity) RSC2
48kg Kai Griffin (Drimnagh) beat Brandon Walsh (Holy Family GG) 5-0
50kg Summer Flemming (Holy Trinity) beat Jamie O’Rourke (St Abbans) 3-2
50kg Martin McDonagh (Avona) beat Jack Johnston (Marble City) 5-0
52kg Nicole Kinsella (St Marys NR) beat Carlagh Peake (Ballyhaunis) 5-0
52kg John Harty (Portlaoise) beat Sean Duke (Dukes) 5-0
54kg Niamh Keogh (Olympic L) beat Muireann Bradley (Letterkenny) 5-0
54kg Jerry Connors (Monkstown D) beat Willie Delaney (Charleville) 4-1
57kg Aliyah Flood (Monkstown D) beat Kathleen Casey (Southside) 4-1
57kg Danny O’Reilly (St Pauls W) beat Callum Carragher (Tredagh) 3-2
60kg Ava Henry (Docklands) beat Ruby Hynes (Duboyne)
60kg Marcus Barrett (Titans)beat Pearce McBride (Convoy) 5-0
63kg Kyla Byrne (Whitechurch) beat Shauna Riordan (Sliabh Luacra) 5-0
63kkg Ryan Connolly (Setanta L) beat John McCarthy (Riverstown) 4-1
66kg Breanna Johnston (Tredagh) beat Angeline Duffy (Gl
66kg Darragh Lawlor (Brian Dillons) beat Tadgh O’Donnell (Four Kings) 3-2
70kg Nell McLoughlin (Eagle) beat Ellen Tumelty (Dealgan) 5-0
70kg Adam McIvor (Oakleaf) beat Joshua Barrett (Titans) 4-0
75kg Jodie Byrne (St Teresa’s) W/O
75kg Dylan McShane (St Pauls A) beat John Donaghy (Star of the Sea) 5-0
80kg Katie Walsh (St Brigids K) beat Abbey Bairead (Connemara) 4-1
80kg Dale Neary (Castlebar) beat Jack Galway (Ballyduff) 5-0
81kg Sorcha Conroy (Connemara) W/O
85kg Seamus Maughan (Cookstown) beat Patrick Ward (Galway) RSC2
86kg Shauna Crehan (Dunboyne) W/O
91kg Rory Lyons (St Annes) beat Patrick Corcoran (Westside) 4-1
100kg Caolan McMahon (Carrickmore) beat Tom Mongan (Enniscorthy) 3-2
104kg Adam Olaniyan (Jobstown) W/O
109kg Franco Zyonimir (Tramore) W/O
118kg Brandon McKelvie (Ledley Hall) beat Charlie McDonagh (Galway) 5-0
126kg Aronas Stankevicius (Elite L) W/O

The Junior 2 National Championships take place at the National Stadium next weekend:

Quarter Finals: Friday, March 25th

Semi Finals: Saturday, March 26th

Finals: Sunday, March 27th.

Weigh-ins: daily, on the day of boxing, between 8am and 9am, and again between 12pm and 1pm. Boxers with walkovers in the finals are reminded that they must weigh in on the day of the finals.