Thirty-four bouts were completed over the last 24 hours at the National U/18 Championships at Dublin’s National Stadium.

Eighteen contests were resolved this morning and afternoon ahead of next Friday’s and Saturday’s semi-finals and finals.

Please scroll down for all results and corresponding draws.

It was a positive day for Cork with all three Rebels – Leanne Murphy, Callum Walsh and Megan Lehane – advancing.

Matthew Tyndall, pictured, and Peter Vrinceanu also had their hands raised in victory to set up an all Dublin 64kg decider next Friday.

Tyndall is aiming for title number eight but reckons there’s a lot of work to do yet.

“I’m happy with my performance today, just focusing on the next one, take one fight at a time. There are some very good lads in the weight. It would be great to win my 8th Irish title at 16 years old. It’s a big ask, but I’m going to give my best,” he said.

Jame McMahon, Ryan Dunne and European finalist Jude Gallagher, who all won last night, also progressed today.

The tournament resumes next Friday evening at the Stadium. One final will be decided, with Cathrine Blaney meeting Lauren Dempsey for the feather title.

Friday’s weigh-ins – 8am to 9am and 12pm to 1pm at the Stadium.

National Men’s and Women’s U/18 Championships National Stadium Dublin

July 13

S/Finals & Q/Finals (11am)

51kg Nicole Clyde (Antrim BC) beat Mia Robbins (Gorey) 5-0
60kg Chantelle Richie (Gilford) W/O
60kg Tiffany O’Reilly (Curragh) beat Keisha Attewell (Tobar Pheadair) RSC2
60kg Sinainn Glynn (Cloghan) beat Niamh McNamara (Castlerea) 5-0
64kg Leanne Murphy (Togher) beat Eve Woods (Corinthians) 5-0
64kg Callum Walsh (Riverstown) beat Cameron Suttle (Erne) 5-0
64kg James Conroy (Tobar Pheadair) beat Jamie Duffy (East Meath) RSC3
64kg Matthew Tyndall (Docklands) beat Nathan McCaul (St Josephs Derry) 5-0
64kg Peter Vrinceanu (Crumlin) beat Eric Byrne (Sacred Heart Dublin) 3-2
69kg Tiarnan Mayse (Two Castles) beat Declan McDonagh (Claremorris) 4-1
69kg William Hayden (Crumlin) beat Ciaran White (Monivea) RSC3
69kg Rokas Baltrukonis (Clane) beat Ali Ahmed (Ormeau Road) 4-1
69kg David Nevin (Holy Family L) beat Josh Cummins (Trinity Sports) 5-0


49kg Craig Bigger (Cookstown) beat Aaron Kirwan Doyle (Ballagh) 4-1
49kg Ryan Dunne (Jobstown) beat Karl Sheridan (Crumlin) 5-0
52kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) W/O
52kg Jake McMahon (Liberty) beat Daniel Kheirredine (Bracken) 3-2
54kg Megan Lehane (Rylane) beat Megan Coleman (Baldoyle) 4-1

July 12

Prelims (6.30pm)

64kg Eric Byrne (Sacred Heart Dublin) beat Colin Hallinan (Ballina) 5-0
69kg David Nevin (Holy Family L) beat Brendan Corcoran (Carrickmore) 5-0
69kg Josh Cummins (Trinity Sports) beat Mark Kells (Erne) 5-0


49kg Karl Sheridan (Crumlin) beat Paddy McShane (Letterkenny) 3-2
49kg Ryan Dunne (Jobstown) beat Eric Walsh (Marble City) 5-0
52kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) beat Nathan Horrigan (Hyland BA) 5-0
52kg Daniel Kheirredine (Bracken) beat Dane Finn (St Nicholas) 5-0
52kg Jake McMahon (Liberty) beat Padraig Downey (St John Bosco A) 4-1
60kg Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels Athy) beat Eoghan Quinn (St Johns U) 5-0
60kg Killian Geraghty (Crumlin) beat Dean Buckley (St Carthages) 5-0
75kg Jake Tucker (Emerald Antrim) beat Joshua Adams (All Saints U) 5-0
75kg Lewis Browne (Gilford) beat Laurence Ward (Monivea) 3-2
75kg Jack Kelly (St Carthages) beat Martin Faleye (Sacred Heart D) 4-1
91kg Edward McDonagh (Galway) V Luke Walsh (Raging Bull) 5-0
91kg James Redmond (Ballybrack) beat Malachy Duffy (Virginia) 5-0
91kg Jack Marley (Monkstown D) beat Jason Ward (Monivea) 4-1

Friday, July 19

S/Finals (6.30pm)

56kg Barry O’Connor (Ballyduff) V Jamie Griffin (Riverstown)
60kg Eimear McKee (All Saints U) V Chantelle Richie (Gilford)
60kg Tiffany O’Reilly (Curragh) V Sinainn Glynn (Cloghan)
60kg David Nevin (Mullingar Elite) V Cian Reddy (Portlaoise)
60kg Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels Athy) V Killian Geraghty (Crumlin)
64kg Evelyn Igharo (Clann Naofa) V Kaci Rock (Four Kings)
64kg Linda Desmond (Rylane) V Leanne Murphy (Togher)
64kg Callum Walsh (Riverstown) V James Conroy (Tobar Pheadair)
64kg Matthew Tyndall (Docklands) V Peter Vrinceanu (Crumlin)
69kg Tiarnan Mayse (Two Castles) V William Hayden (Crumlin)
69kg Rokas Baltrukonis (Clane) v David Nevin (Holy Family L)
75kg David McDonagh (Mullingar Elite) V Jake Tucker (Emerald Antrim)
75kg Lewis Browne (Gilford) V Jack Kelly (St Carthages)
81kg Jack Murphy (-—-) V Jason Myers (Titans)
91kg Francie O’Donnell (Ballymun) V Edward McDonagh (Galway)
91kg James Redmond (Ballybrack) V Jack Marley (Monkstown D)
91+kg Christian Halligan (Saviours Crystal)V Owney McDonagh (St Annes)


57kg Cathrine Blaney (Navan) V Lauren Dempsey (Ryston)

Saturday, July 20

Finals (4pm)

48kg Daina Moorehouse (Enniskerry) W/O
49kg Craig Bigger (Cookstown) V Ryan Dunne (Jobstown)
51kg Fiona O’Keeffe (Rathkeale) V Nicole Clyde (Antrim BC)
52kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) v Jake McMahon (Liberty)
54kg Niamh Fay (Swords) V Megan Lehane (Rylane)
56kg Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott) V Winner
60kg Winner V Winner
60kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
69kg Mary Enright (Setanta) V Leah Gallen (Raphoe)
69kg Winner V Winner
75kg Lisa O’Rourke (Castlerea) W/O
75kg Winner V Winner
81kg Bethany Doocey (Castlebar) W/O
81kg Cathal Crowley (Spartans M) V Winner
91kg Francie O’Donnell (Ballymun) V Winner
91kg Winner V Winner
91+kg Josh Philips (Ardoyne Holy Cross) V Winner