Note revisions to 56kg male limit from previous post.

Please scroll down for National U/22 Championships draws at Dublin’s National Stadium.

The tournament begins this Friday at the home of Irish boxing.

Current European U/22 champion Amy Broadhurst, a World Elite quarter-finalists, opens her title defence against Jennifer Lehane in the lightweight class on Friday.

Twelve bouts – 8 male and 4 female – will be decided on Day 1 of the competition.

A second session will be resolved this Saturday to confirm the finalists for January 25.

Weigh-ins – 8am to 9am and 12pm to 1pm on each day of boxing.

National Men’s and Women’s U/22 Championships National Stadium Dublin.

January 11 (7pm)


56kg Cian Doyle (Crumlin) V Kane Marshall (Emerald A)
60kg David O Joyce (Ballymun) V Francis Cleary (Ballina)
60kg Lee McKee (Star) V Dominic Bradley (Errigal)
64kg Matthew McCole (Dungloe) V Padraig Convery (Holy Family Drogheda)
64kg Terry McEntee (Old School) V Stephen Lockhart (Baldoyle)
64kg Shane Flavin (Paulstown) V Pierce O’Leary (Dublin Docklands)
64kg Michael Avetisian (Swords) V Ben Ferran (Clonard A)
81kg Jack Lawlor (Thurles) V Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles)


51kg Nycole Hayes (Togher) V Niamh Early (Ryston)
60kg Jennifer Lehane (D.C.U.) V Amy Broadhurst (Delagan)
60kg Aisling Murray (Muskerry) V Isobella Hughes (Mount Tallant)
75kg Lauren Kelly (St Brigids Edenderry) V Aoife O’Rourke (Castlerea)

January 12 (6pm)


56kg Colm Murphy (St Georges)  v Winner
56kg John Paul Hale (Star) V Sean Purcell (Enniskerry)
60kg Yannick Meseke (Olympic ) V Patryk Adamus (Drimnagh)
60kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
69kg Aaron Daly (Castlebar) V Michael Kinsella (St Anthony’s/St Pats)
69kg Tiernan Duffy (Clonard A) V Patrick Donovan (O.L.O.L.)
75kg John Joe Nevin (Crumlin) V Edward Donovan (O.L.O.L.)
75kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale) V Gabriel Dossen (Olympic)
81kg Rhys Moran (St Pauls W) V Sean Conroy (Castlebar)
81kg Kelyn Cassidy (St Saviours/Crystal) V Winner
91+kg James Clarke (Crumlin) V Gytis Lisinskas (Celtic Eagles)

January 25

Finals (6.30pm)

48kg Ciara Walsh (Smithfield) V Courtney Daly Crumlin)
49kg Jack O’Neill (Corpus Christi) V Regan Buckley (St Teresa’s)
51kg Caitlyn Fryers (Immaculata) V Winner
52kg Mark Corcoran (Corinthians) V Adam Hession (Monivea)
54kg Orinta Ringyte (Riverstown) W/O
56kg Winner V Winner
57kg Mary Geraghty (St Anthonys) W/O
60kg Winner V Winner
60kg Winner V Winner
64kg Shauna O’Callaghan (Clann Naofa) W/O
64kg Winner V Winner
69kg Clodagh Greene (Crumlin) V Elice Elliott (South Meath)
69kg Winner V Winner
75kg Renee Roche (Castlebar) V Winner
75kg Winner V Winner
81kg Winner V Winner
81+kg Nell Fox (Rathkeale) W/O
91kg Kevin Sheehy (St Francis) V Thomas Maughan (Cavan)
91+kg Luke Hall (Crumlin) V Winner