National Stadium 5


The National U/18 Competition resumes this Friday at the National Stadium in Dublin. Please scroll down for all draws and results so far. Boxing begins at 5pm on Friday.

All boxers participating in the semi-finals and finals of the National U/18 Competition, please ensure you bring a current up to date passport and two passport photographs with you this Saturday, 7th May.

Applicable to finalists in the following weight classes, 49kg.69kg.75kg.81kg.91kg and 91+kg and semi-finalists at 52kg.56kg.60kg and 64kg.

Boxing resumes on Friday at Dublin’s National Stadium following the completion of the preliminaries and quarter-finals last weekend. Boxing begins at 5pm. The Championships continue Saturday with finals and semi-finals.

The Irish Athletic Boxing Association wishes all athletes the very best of luck in the last-eight, last-four and finals of the tournament.



Friday (May 6) weigh-ins – 8am to 9am and 12pm to 1pm.

Saturday (May 7) weigh-ins – 8am to 9am.

52kg, 56kg, 60kg and 64kg finals on Friday  May 13.




National U/18 Competition National Stadium Dublin


Saturday April 30th (10am)


52kg Michael Kinsella (St Anthonys/Pats) beat Tommy O’Neill (St Francis) 3-0
52kg Scott O’Connor (Ryston) beat Odhran McRuairi (Dungloe) 3-0
56kg Nathan May (Dublin Docklands) beat  Kevin McMonagle (Dungloe) 3-0
60kg Dylan McDonagh (Arbourhill) W/O
60kg Kenneth Doyle (Monkstown Dublin)  beat Sean Spillane (Thurles) 3-0
60kg Evan Fitzgerald (Esker) beat Patrick Cullen (Ballagh) TKO2
60kg Paddy Donovan (O.L.O.L) W/O
60kg Eugene McKeever (Holy Family D) beat  Matthew Murnion (St Bronaghs) 3-0
64kg Kieran Molloy (Oughterard) beat Airijus Vitlipas (St Davids Naas) 3-0


69kg James Cahill (St Teresas) beat Lewis Spellman (West Finglas) TKO3
69kg Brett McGinty (Oakleaf) beat Jordan Myers (Sligo City) 3-0
69kg Michael Nevin (Portlaoise) beat Cameron Bennett (Bracken) TKO2
75kg Adam Esdale (Monkstown Antrim) beat Rory Duffy (Omeath)  TKO1
75kg Rhys Moran (St Pauls Waterford) beat  Peter Carr (Crumlin) 2-0
75kg Christy O’Reilly (Bracken) beat Kevin Kehoe (Marble City) 2-1
75kg Tommy Hyde (Setanta) beat Jason Clancy (Ballinacarrow) 2-1
81kg Reece Morris (Dublin Docklands) beat  Owen O’Neill (Ballagh) 3-0
81kg Jimmy O’Reilly (Portlaoise) beat Darragh Murray (Elite Mullingar) 3-0
81kg Brian Kennedy (St Marys Daingean) beat Paddy McConigley (Letterkenny) 3-0
91+kg Martin John Mongan (Ennis) beat Barry Ward (Gurteen) 3-0

Friday May 6th

Q/Finals (5pm)

52kg Shane Flavin (Paulstown) V Terry McEntee (Old School)
52kg Thomas McCarthy (Mayfield) V Robbie Gould (Monkstown A)
52kg Conor Quinn (Clonard) V Craig Kavanagh (Crumlin)
52kg Michael Kinsella (St Anthonys/Pats) V Scott O’Connor (Ryston)
56kg James McGivern (St Georges) V Patryk Adamus (St Matthews)
56kg Sean Browne (West Finglas ) V Sean Purcell (Enniskerry)
56kg Eoin Long (Wexford CBS) V Jack Kelly (Cherry Orchard)
56kg Mark McMonagle (Dungloe) V Nathan May (Dublin Docklands)
60kg Andy McDonagh (St Pauls Wat) V Mathew McCole (Dungloe)
60kg Oliver McCarthy (Brian Dillons) V Dylan McDonagh (Arbourhill)
60kg Kenneth Doyle (Monkstown Dublin) V Evan Fitzgerald (Esker)
60kg Paddy Donovan (O.L.O.L) V Eugene McKeever (Holy Family D
64kg Michael Avetisian (Glasnevin) V Conor Ivors (Thurles)
64kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale) V Joe Nevin (Cavan)
64kg Peter Cawley (Dungarvan) V Aaron Gethins (Ballinacarrow)
64kg Oran Keddle (St Brinaghs) V Kieran Molloy (Oughterard)


49kg Liam Glennon (St Josephs Derry) V Jordan Lynch (Glasnevin)
69kg Jordan Meredith (Glasnevin) V James Cahill (St Teresas)
69kg Brett McGinty (Oakleaf) V Michael Nevin (Portlaoise)
75kg Adam Esdale (Monkstown Antrim) V Rhys Moran (St Pauls Waterford)
75kg Christy O’Reilly (Bracken)  V Tommy Hyde (Setanta)
81kg Cathal Griffin (Connemara) V Reece Morris (Dublin Docklands)
81kg Jimmy O’Reilly (Portlaoise) V Brian Kennedy (St Marys Daingean)
91kg Wayne Rafferety (St Cianans) V Martin Jim Mongan (Ennis)
91kg Edward McDonagh (Titans) V Michael McCarthy (Tullamore)
91+kg Frank Carr (Ballinrobe) V James Clarke (Kilnamanagh)
91+kg Kevin Sheehy (St Francis) V Martin John Mongan (Ennis)

Saturday May  7th (11am)


52kg Winner V Winner
52kg Winner V Winner
56kg Winner V Winner
56kg Winner V Winner
60kg Winner V Winner
60kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner

49kg Conor Dempsey (Immaculata) V Winner
69kg Winner V Winner
75kg Winner V Winner
81kg Winner V Winner
91kg Winner V Winner
91+kg Winner V Winner