Programmes: 2024 National Junior Cadet Championships.

Programmes are now available for the first two days of boxing in the 2024 National Junior Cadet Championships. In all, 227 boxers will contest the tournament.


Friday, May 31st: Boxing begins at 6pm

Saturday, June 1st: Boxing begins at 11am

Friday, June 7th: Boxing begins at 6pm

Saturday, June 8th: Boxing begins at 11am

Friday, June 14th: Boxing begins at 6pm

Saturday, June 15th: Boxing begins at 11am

Friday, May 31st – Boxing begins at 6pm.

  1. 33kg Tomas Carroll (Setanta) V William Delaney (Urlingford)
  2. 33kg  Max Kavanagh (Jobstown) W/O
  3. 33kg  Jason Brown (St Pauls A) V Patrick Moorehouse (Rathnew)
  4. 40kg  Aaron Murphy (Kilfenora) V  Rommy Brown (Setanta)
  5. 40kg  Barney McQuaid (Armagh) V Jack O’Donnell (Charleville)
  6. 40kg  Jack Delaney (Baldoyle) V  John Francis Barrett (Olympic C)
  7. 40kg  Dominik Marvan (East Meath) V Michael Patrick Nevin (Olympic C)
  8. 40kg  Rylee Finn (St Nicholas) V Ceejay Sheelin (Tredagh)
  9. 40kg  Mark Harte (Carrickmore) V Harry Reddington (Cherry Orchard)
  10. 40kg  Callum Leonard (Gorey) V Martin Nevin (Mullingar Shuffler)
  11. 40kg  Jerry McCann (St John Bosco A) V Kian Hayes Holland (De Courcey)
  12. 42kg  Harry Hassan (St John Bosco A) V Thomas Kennedy (St Nicholas)
  13. 42kg  Luke Donohoe (Gorey) V William O’Reilly (Cherry Orchard)
  14. 42kg  Aodh Carlyle (Golden Cobra) V Callum Ward (Dublin Docklands)
  15. 42kg  PJ McDonagh (Ballyhaunis) V Emmet Shields (Glasnevin)
  16. 42kg  Kane Bacon (Saints) V Cian White (Rathnew)
  17. 44kg  Noah Quinn (Carndonagh) V  Jack St Ledger (St Michaels NR)
  18. 46kg  Alfie Swift (St Pauls Wat) V Anthony Stokes (Olympic L)
  19. 46kg  Jack Jones (Sacred Heart D) V Se O’Neill (St Canices)
  20. 46kg  Christopher Nevin (Mullingar Elite) V Jack Cahill (Portlaoise)
  21. 46kg  John Buston (Kanturk) V Mica Patterson (East Down)
  22. 46kg  Eigvirdas Grabauskas (Golden Cobra)  V Alex Pepper (Baldoyle)
  23. 46kg  Evan Reilly (Olympic C) V Cadan Keenan (Twin Towns)
  24. 46kg  Rory McGuinness (Swinford) V Aaron Kaye (St Michaels Athy)
  25. 54kg  Matthew Namugga (Dealgan) V Blake Wolohan (Ballymun)
  26. 54kg  Wade Passfield (Dunboyne) V Denys Ivashechko (Rocky)
  27. 54kg  Tadhg Brennan (Baldoyle) V Paddy Smyth (Swinford)
  28. 54kg  Patrick Nevin (Mullingar Elite) V Ryan Nolan (Aglish)
  29. 54kg  Jesse Connolly (Neilstown) V  Colum Callaghan (Carndonagh)

Weigh-In Arrangements

Fridays: 8am to 9am and 12pm to 1pm.

Saturdays: 8am to 9am

Boxers weigh-in daily on the day of boxing. Boxers with walkovers in their finals are required to weigh-in on the day of their final.

Boxers must bring their passport to their initial weigh-in. No information will be retained from their passport.


The finals on June 15th will be live-streamed by our partners StreamSport and JWP, here

Saturday, June 1st – Boxing begins at 11am