Dublin team and staff including two-time Olympian Phil Sutcliffe

Dublin team and staff including two-time Olympian Phil Sutcliffe

The stage is set for Dublin Schoolboys versus Yorkshire Schoolboys at the National Stadium on Saturday.

Boxing begins at 1pm at the home of Irish boxing.

The Yorkshire team arrived via Dublin Airport early this evening. Both sides weigh-in tonight at the Haddington Hotel in Dun Laoghaire (8pm).



Welcoming Team Yorkshire to Ireland, coach JP Kinsella predicted an afternoon of top class boxing.

Saturday’s card will be decided over two dozen bouts featuring Irish, English, Dublin and Yorkshire champions.

Yorkshire side at Dublin Airport tonight

Yorkshire side at Dublin Airport tonight

The match is a second leg meeting.In January, the Dubs, trailing 7-2 at one point, herocially fought back to claim a 13-9 victory.

So Yorkshire will arrive with all guns blazing!

Admission for Saturday’s rematch is €10 for adults. Free entry for children.




Dublin Schoolboys v Yorkshire Schoolsboys National Stadium Dublin September 17th (1pm)

30.5kg Gavin Ryan Ratoath BC vs Marko Voronovs Yorkshire Boxing
34kg Martin Collins Drimnagh BC vs Jack Lambert Yorkshire Boxing
34kg Wayne Joyce Esker BC vs David Mooney Yorkshire Boxing
36kg Patrick Maughan Crumlin BC vs Lewis Pawson Yorkshire Boxing
36kg Ned Collins Crumlin BC vs Colby Tongue Yorkshire Boxing
38kg Tommy McDonnell Bay City BC vs Lewis Walker Yorkshire Boxing
42kg Christopher Joyce Ballymun BC vs TBC Yorkshire Boxing
48kg Wayne Joyce Baldoyle BC vs TBC Yorkshire Boxing
34kg Scott Fay Docklands BC vs Billy Hughes Yorkshire Boxing
36kg Jake Ward Darndale BC vs Patrick Gaskin Yorkshire Boxing
39kg Ryan Squire Monkstown BC vs Michael Conroy Yorkshire Boxing
46kg Sean Roche Donore BC vs  Jerry Price Yorkshire Boxing
46kg Jake McLaughlin Drimnagh BC vs  Issac Price Yorkshire Boxing
56kg Josh Olaniyian Jobstown BC vs  Jacob Kershaw Yorkshire Boxing
36kg Karl Sheridan Crumlin BC vs  Mykle Ahmed Yorkshire Boxing
40kg Luke Mooney Ballymun BC vs Blaine Lambert Yorkshire Boxing
40kg Seamus Mongan Avona BC vs Patrick Lee Yorkshire Boxing
41kg Jack Rapple Monkstown BC vs Ben Oliver Yorkshire Boxing
45kg Ciaran Delaney Glasnevin BC vs Ted Jackson Yorkshire Boxing
45kg Jonathan Hughes Jobstown BC vs Junaid Boston Yorkshire Boxing
46kg Taylor Guiney Lucan BC vs Michael Brooke Yorkshire Boxing
48kg Cain Lewis Ballymun BC vs Harry Ingle Yorkshire Boxing
52kg James Whelan Docklands BC vs Edward Hardy Yorkshire Boxing
60kg Daryl Brennan Cherry Orchard BC vs Billy Baker Yorkshire Boxing
60kg Patrick Joyce Baldoyle BC vs Wayne Doyle Yorkshire Boxing

Team Manager Philip Sutcliffe, Crumlin BC – Team Manager Maria Maronitis, Yorkshire Boxing
Coach JP Kinsella, Monkstown BC – Coach – Malcom McIver, Yorkshire Boxing
Coach Philip Keogh, Docklands BC – Coach –  Stevie Smith, Yorkshire Boxing
Coach Michael Myers, Crumlin BC – Coach –  Dave Nelson, Yorkshire Boxing
Coach Liam Murphym Cherry Orchard BC – Coach Dean Lambert, Yorkshire Boxing
Coach Denis Robbins, Yorkshire Boxing
R&J Frank Lazenby, Yorkshire Boxing