Brett McGinty, centre, with Kieran Molloy, left, and James McGivern a

Brett McGinty, centre, with Kieran Molloy, left, and James McGivern


Please scroll down for results and corresponding draws from Day 2 of the U/18 Championships at Dublin’s National Stadium.

The Irish Athletic Boxing Association are using the tournament as part of their selection process for November’s AIBA World Youth Championships in St Petersburg, Russia.

The tournament resumes next weekend.

The remaining semi-finals – and the 69kg final – will be decided on Friday evening.

Please note that Saturday’s finals begin at 1pm and not 12pm as previously advised.

Note – Only weigh-ins are on finals day on August 27th from 8am to 9am at the National Stadium.

U/18 Championships National Stadium Dublin

August 19th

Prelims (7pm)

56kg Shane Flavin (Paulstown) beat Sean Whelan (Dublin Docklands) 2-1
56kg Eamer Coghlan (Riverstown) beat James McGivern (St Georges) 2-1
56kg Terry McEntee (Old School) beat Eoin Long (Wexford CBS) TKO2
56kg Jack Kelly (Cherry Orchard) beat Aaron O’Brien (Wexford CBS) TKO2
60kg Aaron Daly (Castlebar) beat Harrison James (Virginia) 3-0
60kg Andy McDonagh (St Pauls Waterford) beat Matthew McCole (Dungloe) 3-0
60kg Patrick Donovan (OLOL) beat Michael McLoughlin (St Marys Derry) KO1
64kg Aaron McKenna (Old School) beat Airijus Vitlipas (St Davids Naas) 3-0
64kg Conor Ivors (Thurles) beat Jordan Kennedy (St Pauls Waterford) 3-0
69kg Jordan Myers (Sligo City) beat James Cahill (St Teresa’s) 2-1
69kg Brett McGinty (Oakleaf) beat Jamie Harty (Rathkeale) TKO1
69kg Paul Ryan (Bay City) beat Jordan Meredith (Glasnevin) 3-0
69kg John Maughan (St Mary’s Dublin) beat  John Hynes (Ballyduff) 2-1

August 20th

S/Finals & Q/Finals (10am)

52kg Conor Quinn (Clonard) beat Craig Kavanagh (Crumlin) 2-1
52kg Jordan Halpin (St Pauls Wat) beat Jimmy McCarthy (Marble City) 3-0
60kg Aaron Daly (Castlebar) beat Ciaron Flynn (St Marys Daingean) TKO3
60kg Patrick Donovan (OLOL) beat Andy McDonagh (St Pauls Waterford)  2-1
64kg Gabriel Dossan (Olympic) beat Bryan McNamee (Convoy) 3-0
64kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale) beat Peter Cawley (Dungarvan) 3-0
64kg Colm Quinn (Castlebar) beat Matthew Davis (Ardagh/Cross) 3-0
64kg Aaron McKenna (Old School) beat  Conor Ivors (Thurles) 3-0
69kg Brett McGinty (Oakleaf) beat Jordan Myers (Sligo City) 3-0
69kg Paul Ryan (Bay City) beat John Maughan (St Mary’s Dublin) 3-0
81kg Reece Morris (Dublin Docklands) beat Brian Elliot (Illies GG) 3-0
81kg Brian Kennedy (St Marys Daingean) beat Jimmy O’Reilly (Portlaoise) 3-0

August 26th

S/Finals (7:30pm)
49kg Jordan Moore (Glasnevin) V Liam Glennon (St Josephs Derry)
56kg Shane Flavin (Paulstown) V Eamer Coughlan (Riverstown)
56kg Terry McEntee (Old School) V Jack Kelly (Cherry Orchard)
64kg Gabriel Dossan (Olympic) V Jason Harty (Rathkeale)
64kg Colm Quinn (Castlebar) V Aaron McKenna (Old School)

69kg Brett McGinty (Oakleaf)  V Paul Ryan (Bay City)

75kg George Bodor (Bay City) V Michael Nevin (Portloise)
81kg Christopher O’Reilly (Bracken) V Cathal Griffin (Conamara)
81kg Reece Morris (Dublin Docklands) V Brian Kennedy (St Marys Daingean)
91kg Paul McCullagh (St John Bosco) V Colin Cronin (Carrisk on Suir)
91+kg Oran Hennessy (St Colmans) V Frank Carr (Ballinrobe)
91+kg Kevin Sheehy (St Francis) V Martin John Mongan (Ennis)

August 27th

Finals (1pm)

46kg John Moran (Illies GG) W/O
49kg Conor McCourt (Clonard V Winner
52kg Conor Quinn (Clonard) V Jordan Halpin (St Pauls Wat)
56kg Winner V Winner
60kg Aaron Daly (Castlebar) V Patrick Donovan (OLOL)
64kg Winner V Winner
75kg Jason Clancy (Ballinacarrow) V Winner
81kg Winner V Winner
91kg Martin Jim Mongan (Ennis) V Winner
91+kg Winner V Winner