The first session of the weekend’s National Senior Cadet semi-finals was decided at the National Stadium in Dublin tonight.

Please scroll down for results and corresponding draws.

A second session of semi-finals will be resolved tomorrow. Boxing begins at 11am.

Athletes only weigh-in again on the day of their finals on Friday, July 28th. Weigh-in times – 8am to 9am and 12pm to 1pm at the National Stadium.

The tournament will be completed over 84 bouts.


National Senior Cadet Championships National Stadium Dublin


Friday, July 21st

S/Finals (7pm)

39kg Oisin Mulholland (East Down) beat Joshua Dodd (St Mayrs D) 5-0
42kg Padraig Downey (St John Bosco) beat Kevin Fahy (Oughterard) 3-2
54kg Cian Reddy (Portlaoise) beat Garreth Dillon (St Brigids Kildare) 5-0
42kg Karl Sheridan (Crumlin) beat Josh Power (St Nicholas) 5-0
46kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) beat  David Nevin (Mullingar Elite) 5-0
46kg Patrick Connors (Olympic) beat Ryan Dunne (Jobstown) 5-0
48kg Eoghan Quinn (St Johns Derry) beat  Oisin Treanor (Emyvale) 3-2
48kg Fiontan Loughlin (St Pauls) beat  Patrick McCarthy (Tralee) 5-0
50kg Myles Casey (Rathkeale) beat Eoin McGarrell (Raphoe) 5-0
50kg Keelyn Roche (St Aidans) beat Stephen Doyle (Na Fianna) 5-0
52kg Paul Loonam (St Carthages) beat Joe Joyce (Johnstown) 5-0
52kg Dean Clancy (Ballinacarrow) beat Ruairi Killoran (Two Castles) 5-0
54kg Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels) beat Conor Horrigan (Hyland BA)  TKO3

Saturday, July 22nd

S/Finals (11am)

57kg Mikey Stokes (Athlone)  V Killina Geraghty (Crumlin)
57kg Garreth Dowling (Docklands) V Steve Cairns (Legacy)
60kg Martin Faulkner (Rathkeale) V Patrick Myers (Sligo City)
60kg Callum Walsh (Riverstown) V Francis Maughan (St Marys D)
63kg Peter Vrinceanu (Crumlin) V Tiernan Mayse (Two Castles)
63kg Matthew Tyndall (Crumlin) V Lee Mackin (Dealgan)
66kg William Haydan (Crumlin) W/O
70kg Mark Kells (Erne) V Jason Myers (Olympic)
70kg Adam Matthews (Monkstown Dub) V Jake Tucker (Holy Trinity)
75kg Gavin Rafferty (St Cianans) W/O
75kg Aidan Long (Enniskerry) V Troy Whelan (Neilstown)
80kg Thomas Doherty (Baldoyle) V Callum Foley (St Michaels Athy)
80kg Francie O’Donnell (Ballymun) V Francis Quinn (Cookstown)
81kg Tom Doherty (Raphoe) V Edward McDonagh (Lumpini)
80+kg Cathal Crowley (Spartan) V Cathal Maher (Brosna)

Friday, July 28th

Finals (7pm)

39kg Paddy McShane (Letterkenny) V Oisin Mulholland (East Down)
42kg Padraig Downey (St John Bosco) v Karl Sheridan (Crumlin)
44kg John McCarthy (Tralee) V Joe Harkin (Letterkenny)
46kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) V Patrick Connors (Olympic)
48kg Eoghan Quinn (St Johns Derry) V Fiontan Loughlin (St Pauls)
50kg Myles Casey (Rathkeale) V Keelyn Roche (St Aidans)
52kg Paul Loonam (St Carthages) V Dean Clancy (Ballinacarrow)
54kg Cian Reddy (Portlaoise) V Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels Athy)
57kg Winner V Winner
60kg Winner V Winner
63kg Winner V Winner
66kg Paddy Collins (Baldoyle) V William Haydan (Crumlin)
70kg Winner V Winner
75kg Gavin Rafferty (St Cianans) V Winner
80kg Winner V Winner
80+kg Winner V Winner

July 15th


42kg Karl Sheridan (Crumlin) beat Michael Farrelly (Crumlin) 5-0
46kg Ryan Dunne (Jobstown) beat Seamus Mongan (Avona) 5-0
46kg Patrick Connors (Olympic) W/O
48kg Eoghan Quinn (St Johns Derry) beat Jerome Lonergan-Gartland (Clonmel) 4-1
48kg Oisin Treanor (Emyvale) beat Ryan Downey (Cashen Vale) 5-0
48kg Fiontan Loughlin (St Pauls) beat Dane Finn (St Nicholas) 4-1
48kg Patrick McCarthy (Tralee) beat Sean Ruth (Marble City) 5-0
50kg Myles Casey (Rathkeale) beat Padraig Folan (Claremorris//Kil) 5-0
50kg Keelyn Roche (St Aidans) beat Liam Murphy (Cherry Orchard) 5-0
50kg Stephen Doyle (Na Fianna) beat  Martin Maughan (Cherry Orchard) 5-0
52kg Joe Joyce (Johnstown) beat  James Connors (Muskerry) 3-2
52kg Paul Loonam (St Carthages) beat Darragh Lynch (Cherry Orchard) 5-0
52kg Dean Clancy (Ballinacarrow) beat Jamie Griffin (Fr Horgans) 5-0
52kg Ruairi Killoran (Two Castles) beat James Conroy (Tobar Pheadair) 3-2
54kg Cian Reddy (Portlaoise) beat David Kinsella (St Anthonys) 5-0
54kg Conor Horrigan (Hyland BA) W/O
54kg Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels) beat Ben Johnson (St Pauls Antrim) 5-0
57kg Mikey Stokes (Athlone)  beat Shane O’Gorman (St Malachys) 5-0
57kg Killian Geraghty (Crumlin) beat JoJo McCardle (Ligoniel) 3-2
57kg Garreth Dowling (Docklands) beat Pat McCann (St Pauls A) 3-2
57kg Steven Cairns (Legacy) beat Lee Ryan (Mullingar Elite) 5-0
60kg Patrick Myers (Sligo City) beat  Luke Byrne Doyle (Callan) 5-0
60kg Callum Walsh (Riverstown) beat Michael Stokes (Crumlin) 5-0
60kg Francis Maughan (St Marys D) beat Patrick Nevin (Mullingar Elite) 5-0
63kg Peter Vrinceanu (Crumlin) beat  Bernard Corcoran (Carrickmore) 5-0
63kg Tiernan Mayse (Two Castles) beat David McDonagh (Mullingar Elite) 5-0
80+kg Cathal Maher (Brosna) beat Seamus Maughan (Enniskerry) 3-2

July 14th


63kg Lee Mackin (Dealgan) beat Aaron Walsh (Bracken) 5-0
63kg Matthew Tyndall (Crumlin) beat Shay Molloy (Oughterard) TKO1
48kg Patrick McCarthy (Tralee) beat Nathan Horrigan (Hyland BA) 5-0
57kg Shane O’Gorman (St Malachys) W/O
57kg Killian Geraghty (Crumlin) beat  Liam McMonagle (Raphoe) 5-0
57kg JoJo McArdle (Ligoniel) beat Eric Byrne (Sacred Heart Dub) 5-0
57kg Garreth Dowling (Docklands) beat Adam Farrell (Ardee)  TKO3
57kg Thomas McCann (St Pauls Ant) beat  Declan McDonagh (Claremorris/Kiltimagh) 3-2
57kg Steven Cairns (Legacy) beat Paddy Walsh (Sliabh Luachra) 5-0
57kg Lee Ryan (Mullingar Elite) beat Harry O’Donnell (Moneyglass) 3-2
63kg Tiernan Mayse (Two Castles) beat Ryan Ward Mulryan (Convoy) 5-0
63kg David McDonagh (Mullingar Elite) beat Patrick Lawlor (Brian Dillons) 5-0