national stadium v

The opening session of the U/18 Men’s Championships gets underway at the Dublin’s National Stadium tonight.

Thirteen bouts will be decided at the home of Irish boxing. A second session will be resolved tomorrow.

The Irish Athletic Boxing Association are using the tournament as part of their selection process for November’s AIBA World Youth Championships in St Petersburg, Russia

Note – Only weigh-ins are on finals day on August 27th from 8am to 9am at the National Stadium.

Under 18 champs 2016 circular


U/18 Championships National Stadium Dublin
August 19th

Prelims (7pm)

56kg Shane Flavin (Paulstown) V Sean Whelan (Dublin Docklands)
56kg James McGivern (St Georges) V Eamer Coghlan (Riverstown)
56kg Terry McEntee (Old School) V Eoin Long (Wexford CBS)
56kg Aaon O’Brien (Wexford CBS) V Jack Kelly (Cherry Orchard)
60kg Harrison James (Virginia) V Aaron Daly (Castlebar)
60kg Andy McDonagh (St Pauls Waterford) V Matthew McCole (Dungloe)
60kg Patrick Donovan (O.L.O.L.) V Michael McLoughlin (St Marys Derry)
64kg Aaron McKenna (Old School) V Airijus Vitlipas (St Davids Naas)
64kg Jordan Kennedy (St Pauls Waterford) V Conor Ivors (Thurles)
69kg Jordan Myers (Sligo City) V James Cahill (St Teresa’s)
69kg Brett McGinty (Oakleaf) V Jamie Harty (Rathkeale)
69kg Jordan Meredith (Glasnevin) V Paul Ryan (Bay City)
69kg John Maughan (St Mary’s Dublin) V John Hynes (Ballyduff)

August 20th

S/Finals & Q/Finals (10am)

52kg Conor Quinn (Clonard) V Craig Kavanagh (Crumlin)
52kg Jimmy McCarthy (Marble City) V Jordan Halpin (St Pauls Wat)
60kg Ciaron Flynn (St Marys Daingean) V Winner
60kg Winner V Winner
64kg Bryan McNamee (Convoy) V Gabriel Dossan (Olympic)
64kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale) V Peter Cawley (Dungarvan)
64kg Matthew Davis (Ardagh/Cross) V Colm Quinn (Castlebar)
64kg Winner V Winner
69kg Winner V Winner
69kg Winner V Winner
81kg Reece Morris (Dublin Docklands) V Brian Elliot (Illies GG)
81kg Brian Kennedy (St Marys Daingean) V Jimmy O’Reilly (Portlaoise)

August 26th

S/Finals (7:30pm)

49kg Jordan Moore (Glasnevin) V Liam Glennon (St Josephs Derry)
56kg Winner V Winner
56kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
75kg George Bodor (Bay City) V Michael Nevin (Portloise)
81kg Christopher O’Reilly (Bracken) V Cathal Griffin (Conamara)
81kg Winner V Winner
91kg Paul McCullagh (St John Bosco) V Colin Cronin (Carrisk on Suir)
91+kg Oran Hennessy (St Colmans) V Frank Carr (Ballinrobe)
91+kg Kevin Sheehy (St Francis) V Martin John Mongan (Ennis)

August 27th

Finals (12pm)

46kg John Moran (Illies GG) W/O
49kg Conor McCourt (Clonard V Winner
52kg Winner V Winner
56kg Winner V Winner
60kg Winner V Winner
64kg Winner V Winner
69kg Winner V Winner
75kg Jason Clancy (Ballinacarrow) V Winner
81kg Winner V Winner
91kg Matin Jim Mongan (Ennis) V Winner
91+kg Winner V Winner