All boxers weighed-in for tonight’s Liffey Crane Hire Elite finals this morning and early afternoon.

Finals night begins at the National Stadium at 5.45pm.

17 finals will be decided before the dust settles on the second edition of the tournament of 2019.

Ricky Nesbitt and Sean Mari get proceedings underway in the light fly decider.

Christina Desmond and Grainne Walsh clash in the welter final in a repeat of last February title match which Desmond won and Aidan Walsh and Callum Walsh go head-to-head in the men’s welter division.

Aidan’s sister, Michaela, the defending featherweight champion, faces Emma Agnew, while Ceire Smith meets former World Junior medalist Niamh Earley one win away from title number seven.

Defending champions Patryk Adamus and Thomas O’Toole cross swords with Youth Olympian Dean Clancy and Emmet Brennan.

The Regan Buckley versus Jude Gallagher three rounder has classic written all over it. Likewise, Wayne Kelly and George Bates won’t have to go looking for each other either.

Evelyn Igharo, a European Youth medalist, meets 2013 World Junior champion Ciara Ginty at light welter and ex European medallist Jason Harty – who is one of two Rathkeale BC fighters competing along with Nell Fox who boxes Leona Houlihan – faces John Joe Nevin.

Zara Breslin or Sarah Haghighat will take home the bantamweight belt. Elite debutants Daina Moorhouse and Brandon McCarty claimed Senior belts earlier this month and are back between the ropes targeting the biggest prizes in Irish boxing versus Shannon Sweeny and Barry McReynolds.

Ken Okungbowa, an Elite titlist at heavyweight in February, has moved up a notch to face Antoine O Griofa at super heavy and former champion Kiril Afanasev and Daniel O’Brien, a 2019 World Military Games bronze medallist, meet in the 83rd and final bout of the Championships.






Liffey Crane Hire National Elite Championships National Stadium Dublin

November 22

Finals (5.45pm)

60kg Amy Broadhurst (Dealgan) W/O
75kg Aoife O’Rourke (Castlerea) W/O
81+kg Naoise Finney (Ballybrack) W/O
49kg Ricky Nesbitt (Holy Family Drogheda) V Sean Mari (Monkstown D)
64kg Evelyn Igharo (Clann Naofa) V Ciara Ginty (Geesala)
81kg Nell Fox (Rathkeale) V Leona Houlihan (Crumlin)
60kg Barry McReynolds (Holy Trinity) V Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels Athy)
48kg Shannon Sweeney (St Annes) V Daina Moorehouse (Enniskerry)
75kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale) V John Joe Nevin (Crumlin)
81kg Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles) V Emmett Brennan (Docklands)
57kg Michaela Walsh (Monkstown A) V Emma Agnew (Dealgan)
51kg Niamh Early (Ryston) V Ceire Smith (Cavan)
52kg Jude Gallagher (Two Castles) V Regan Buckley (St Teresa’s)
57kg Patryk Adamus (Drimnagh) V Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott)
69kg Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim) V Callum Walsh (Riverstown)
69kg Christina Desmond (Fr Horgans) V Grainne Walsh (Spartacus)
63kg Wayne Kelly (Portlaoise) V George Bates (St Mary’s Dublin)
91+kg Antoine O’Griofa (Celtic Eagles/Defence Forces) V Kenneth Okungbowa (Athlone)
54kg Zara Breslin (Tramore) V Sarah Haghighat (St Brigids, Edenderry)
91kg Kiril Afanasev (Smithfield) V Daniel O’Brien (Defence Forces)

Ringside Announcer: Peter O’Donnell
Tournament Inspector: Stephen Connolly
Computer Operator: Tara Mari
Chief Whip: Paddy Osborne
Glove Stewards: Philip Roche & Tommy Fitzsimons
Record Books: Anna Moore & Maura Campbell
Ringside Doctor: Dr Julian Dalby
Referee/Judges from the 6 Units.